Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I loved this. It was so simple to make and delicious. I ommitted the celery because my husband doesnt like and next time I think I will try to add mushrooms. The gravy was thin more like the consistancy of au jus so next time I will try two packets. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Yum! This was so good, I almost couldn't stop myself from eating all of it! I admit that I added carrot to create a mirepoix and "accidentally" used more than 2-cups of wine (Merlot). Since there was more liquid, I needed to add about half of a second package of brown gravy mix to make the sauce rich and tasty. Nice and easy and definitely on my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Really good and great cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very easy to make. Great flavor. Made it with half a bottle of wine in me. My family love it well most of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eduardo Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delano, California, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Yummy. I cooked 1/2 of the tenderloin, used merlot and some water and just a little of the gravy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Too much wine taste - even though I added 1/2 wine & 1/2 beef broth. If you really like wine in your food - this might be right up your alley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I tried this recipe the other night when I was looking for something uncomplicated and tasty. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, and no celery, since I had none on hand. I also threw in some mushrooms. I served it with smashed potatoes and steamed green beans. My family loved it. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was okay. One thing that I would change would be to flip the pork midway through. I wasn't crazy about this dish. The packaged gravy gave it a processed taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
While I really liked the gravy A LOT, the pork turned out pretty flavorless. This really needs to be marinated first. Also, I wound up having to bake for 55 minutes. But the pork did wind up being moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This good but not my favourite. I guess I'm not a fan of a wine gravy but both my boys likes it very much. Will make again just for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States