Burgundy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was my first time making a pork tenderloin. I used 1 cup of wine and one cup water. I added canned mushrooms and did everything else as followed. The gravy wouldn't thicken so I added another packet and it still didn't. I will try again next time. It still taste great! My kids loved it and so did my picky husband. The house also smelled really nice while it was cooking. We really LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made with a 6 lb pork shoulder roast. I tripled ingredients and cooked for about 4-5 hours. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe was awesome!ive made it several times now and its always delicious...i gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because ive found 2 cups of wine is too much, instead i use half wine and half broth..thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Definitely will make this again. Gravy is really nice... and this coming from someone who doesn't like gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Super easy and fast! Juicy and awesome as leftovers. Added a couple sprigs of rosemary and thyme to the wine. Skipped the celery. 45 minutes cook time was perfect, even for 2.5 lbs pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
One of the best meals I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodbridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Winner!!!. My whole family loves it. In this recipe I added half a tsp.of mustard powder. I will make this again cuz one of my kids favorite dish?:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is one of the top 5 worst recipes on this site. I'm disgusted right now. This was a giant pile of salty, winey garbage. I would give this negative stars if I could. , I followed this recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Burgundy Pork Tenderloin

An easy but elegant pork roast cooked in a rich red wine sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States