Burger or Hot Dog Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
They didn't run out but it is a nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Simply great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have made these a couple of times and they have turned out great. I did things slightly different than the instructions state. Specifically, I proofed my yeast and let the dough rise for an hour before I formed it into rolls to rise a second time. Good flavor and texture overall and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MT Girl
Living In: Havre, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi Freeman
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Best buns! I used my bread maker on the dough setting and followed directions after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Did not rise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MonicaShanti
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Delish.. These buns were soft, fluffy and moist. My new go to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonicaShanti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Awesome bun recipe. I was able to make twelve good-sized hamburger/sandwich buns from this recipe. The only change in ingredients I made was to use olive oil in place of butter as I don't have butter. I made the dough, let it rise in an oiled bowl for fourty-five minutes before punching down. Then I shaped twelve rolls, which I flattened slightly into discs about the size of a hockey puck and laid them out on waxed paper close together to rise for another thirty to forty-five minutes. Once they had risen to the size I wanted, I brushed them with a mixture of milk and egg yolk while I preheated my oven and a pizza stone on the bottom rack in the oven to 400F. Then I popped them in on the middle rack for eleven minutes - turning the pan around half-way through baking time. They came out PERFECT! I'll be using them for burgers and sandwiches this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
So easy! Divided into 16 slider sized buns. So fluffy and yummy. Husband was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Made these tonight using organic ingredients. They are absolutely wonderful! Light, fluffy, and just what I was looking for! I will never buy buns again. I used my bread machine but had to add just a drizzle of luke warm water while it was mixing because the dough was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Huffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States