Burger or Hot Dog Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
We tried the burger rolls and they did not rise. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I've been making these hot dog buns for years now and they never fail to impress. I use bread flour and just throw it all in the bread machine on dough cycle. Once I shape them I let them rise until nice and puffy and then bake for exactly 8 minutes. They are wonderful the next day for sandwiches. Although its hard to make them last that long since the kids and husband grab them off the cooling rack to eat plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Easy enough to make :) I sub'd in a half cup of whole wheat , and a 1/4 cup of 12 grains ... Will be making these again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RichsGoodFood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These were a hit! They were stealing them before dinner time. I forgot to flatten them a bit, so they came out round and more like rolls, but they tasted so good, no one complained!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saravalentine44@gmail.com
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
For white bread it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
We were snowed in today and decided we wanted hamburgers but had no hamburger rolls. I found this recipe! I followed step 1 and then added everything to a bread machine and set on the dough setting. Once that was done I followed the rest of the steps. made 6 burger rolls and 6 hot dogs. We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great recipe! I have made these for a while now. I have used water and oil in place of the milk and butter(had kids over with milk allergys) and they turned out really good. I do make them with all whole wheat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
They turned out tasting just like a regular commercially produced hotdog bun. Mine didn't brown as nicely as I wanted them to though. They also were harder to shape than the video makes them out to be. I made 8 large hot dog buns rather than the recommended 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenonah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
omg i tried this recipe and first time ever making burger buns . absolutely brilliant , thank you .....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States