Burger or Hot Dog Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
Delecious and easy to bake buns. Very fluffy and soft. Makes perfect buns everytime. Thanks for the recipe, Sally. Everyone in my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
This is the best bread I've ever made. We use it for all kinds sandwiches, not just burgers. My family loves it! I can't bake it fast enough! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
These rolls are great!!! I used them as a dinner roll and will definitly be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2000
An easy recipe with great results every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I made hamburger buns from this recipe and they really were extremely soft. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
The family love these huge buns! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
Excellent recipe - really good for dinner rolls, too. They are soft and delicious! I had to make about 8 buns out of the recipe to make them big enough for hamburgers, though, so I usually double the recipe and get an even 16 hamburger buns. Haven't tried this for hot dog buns yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I patted the dough out and cut with a large cutter, then flattened slightly on the pan. My boys now prefer these to store-bought! Very light and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
very good. I could not even wait for the burger to be cooked. I ate one of the buns with nothing on it while it was still warm and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
i love this recipe. the dough is just "FABB-U-LUSS". i rolled each roll out and put mozarella cheese and deli cut pastrami on it, folded it over... and made little hot pockets. it was beautiful and tasty. thanks a million.. lunch was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States