Bunwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Wow, these were really good! I only made enough for two of us, and I rehydrated dried minced onion instead of using fresh. They needed about 12 minutes to heat through and melt the cheese. I can definitely see making these ahead of time when you want to feed a number of people at once. Very convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Quick, easy, no mess, delicous and very filling bunwiches. Family enjoys them. I now keep frozen ones in the freezer at all times for any occasion. Just pop one or a couple in the oven and in 8 minutes you have a gourmet sandwich. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
What a great way to dress up a ham and cheese. I used a full sized burger bun and sliced cheddar since I was out of Swiss. I don't care for onion s crunchy texture, so I used onion powder instead and Dijon mustard. I baked mine for almost 15 minutes and it was warm but not hot by any means. I could have given it a few more minutes easily. I only made 1 sandwich and baked it in the toaster oven. I'd fix this again, it was a nice change from a cold ham sandwich. Thanks Pasofanatic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
These sandwiches are great!! After making them once my fiance & I are now hooked on them. They're really great with Arby's sauce too if you happen to have any left over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel_1988

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
So easy and soooooo good. I made these in an assembly line with my son and husband. Took no time at all. They freeze wonderfully and are so convenient. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
GREAT!!! The leftover ham is now serving double duty in these sandwiches. I did the assembly line with my husband as well. I agree the cooking time for frozen needs to be longer.....but THANKS for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I added some horseradish to the spread and used spicy brown mustard. When baking, we found sandwiches needed the full 15 minutes to get everything warmed through (from frozen). Served with soup for a fast, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
These were great. Very easy and really good. Put them in the freezer and eat them anytime you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
These were very good. I've made the hot ham & cheese rolls where you melt the butter, mustard, poppy see mixture and pour over the top. I like this better, doesn't seem as greasy. I shredded the onion in my scaled down recipe and that worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Quick, easy, delicious and I can make up in the morning and heat in the evening for dinner. I had leftover ham and whipped up three of these for dinner, in the morning. Wrapped in foil and put in the fridge. At dinner time, I baked for 15 minutes as they were lukewarm at the 8 minute mark. We really enjoyed these, very minimal prep and clean-up. I great idea for nights when you are going to be rushed or a night when you are having a large crowd for dinner. Yes, I would make these again! I served these with corn-on-the-cob and 'Sweet Potato and Black Bean Salad' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States