Bunwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Quick, easy, no mess, delicous and very filling bunwiches. Family enjoys them. I now keep frozen ones in the freezer at all times for any occasion. Just pop one or a couple in the oven and in 8 minutes you have a gourmet sandwich. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
These were great. Very easy and really good. Put them in the freezer and eat them anytime you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
So easy and soooooo good. I made these in an assembly line with my son and husband. Took no time at all. They freeze wonderfully and are so convenient. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
These are good with fried eggs adn cheddar cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I added some horseradish to the spread and used spicy brown mustard. When baking, we found sandwiches needed the full 15 minutes to get everything warmed through (from frozen). Served with soup for a fast, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I used leftover Honeybaked Ham from Easter and they turned out great. I omitted the poppy seeds and used sesame seed hamburger buns. Instead of swiss I used both american and muenster. This is a great way to use up the leftovers and have an easy to fix meal in the frig for the kids. The cooking time is longer than stated to get nice and toasty and warmed through. I did for about 15 minutes. If frozen it is closer to 30 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Very Good. I also added 1 tblsp Worchestire & left out the onions. After mixing the ingredients, I put it in the refrig so the butter mixture would set up, so I could spread it on the buns. I got 12 servings from recipe & also baked for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
These sandwiches are great!! After making them once my fiance & I are now hooked on them. They're really great with Arby's sauce too if you happen to have any left over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel_1988

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
GREAT!!! The leftover ham is now serving double duty in these sandwiches. I did the assembly line with my husband as well. I agree the cooking time for frozen needs to be longer.....but THANKS for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Wow, these were really good! I only made enough for two of us, and I rehydrated dried minced onion instead of using fresh. They needed about 12 minutes to heat through and melt the cheese. I can definitely see making these ahead of time when you want to feed a number of people at once. Very convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States