Bunjal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Made as the recipe states, no substitutions. It was delicious and easy to prepare. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Thank you for giving me such a quick, easy, healthy, and most importantly, amazingly yummy recipe to start with!! I've added my stove-top version to your custom versions tab. Kept your delicious blend, only adding some paprika and cayenne because I love my grub extra spicy! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julieta Lee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Absolutely loved it. I doubled the sauce recipe after reading reviews and used chicken breast instead of a whole chicken. This recipe was so easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Followed some other comments adding more of the spices. Made on stove top with chicken breasts cut up. Use 1/2 can tomato paste, 1 or more cups chicken broth and 1/2 can crushed tomatoes and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Terrific - a good change of pace. I also doubled the sauce recipe for one chicken, and added some extra tomato paste so it would spread nicely (as the recipe wanted, it was *very* heavy on onion!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
this is one of my favorites. i have made this frequently. i use boneless chicken breasts to make serving easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Such wonderful flavor! I added mushrooms to the sauce for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
LOVED IT! Wouldn't change a thing! Lip-smackin' good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I absolutely loved this recipe. I have made it several times since I found the recipe and would eat it all week for lunch. It goes great with Indian Vegetable rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Made double the sauce, and added it to the chicken a little earlier in the cooking, and it was awesome, the whole family loved it! My kids(3,5 and 7 yrs old) kept asking for more chicken! Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States