Bundle of Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Lacking in flavour, and very watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was a great base recipe to start from. I picked almost a completely different selection of vegetables and seasonings but stuck to the same ratio of vegetables to spices. Made it in advance of my camping trip except didn't add the olive oil until right before I put it on the grill. I also bought a foil pan to cook it in at the dollar store so I could just dispose of it after without cleaning it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolena74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
For the life of me I don't know why I've not reviewed this before. This is our absolute number 1 GoTo recipe for a nice vegetable side dish to almost anything. I did it once on the grill and every subsequent time in the oven at 350 for 25 minutes. I've subbed in a variety of other vegetables but beware, a lot won't do well with the short baking time so I find with things like broccoli, onions, carrots, cauliflower etc... I steam them for 8 minutes first, then add to the foil package. Always delicious, always completely eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raedwulf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
YUM. Even good the second day. I also added red pepper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
The seasoning is just right for this! I also added potatoes. The cherry tomatoes just didn't turn out well for me, but the other veggies were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Did not like these at all.. :( it lacked flavor and the veggies were soggy. Sorry, it just wasn't for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Tried this last night...Per other reviews, I did decrease the amount of oil to about a 1/2 tablespoon but I kept the butter at 1 for the flavor. I used what I had on hand, a red onion, a package of sliced mushrooms, and a green pepper. I also added a little fresh garlic before throwing it on the grill just because I love garlic. Vegetables were flavorful and boyfriend said they were some of the best ever. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Made this while camping and it couldn't have been easier or more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
double perhaps quadruple sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Great! shorten grill time by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States