Bunch's Crab Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I used 1/2 and 1/2 and added mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I didn't follow the recipe all that well and it still turned out great. I used yogurt instead of cream, miracle whip instead of mayo, water instead of sherry, and imitation crab. Still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This recipe is pretty good. I recommend adding double the eggs called for though. I feel that it needs a little something extra to make it even better though. Perhaps next time I will add a bit of shrimp in the mix as well. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouperWoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Can I give zero stars? Negative stars? This was so dissapointing and I hate to say it, but gross. This must be a hate it or love it kind of recipe. I relate to the woman who said she had to throw the leftovers away. We didn't even get that far. We couldn't even choke it down and I found myself making another meal. All my husband could taste was egg and mayonaise, and I decreased the amount of mayonaise. We couldn't taste the stuffing or the crab. There's another recipe for stuffed halibut that uses stuffing and crab, and it's amazing. I recommend doing a search and using it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This is good comfort food. Rich, satisfying and filling. Thanks to all of the other reviewers - I made adjustments according to your comments. I used only 1/4 c. of sherry and 1/2 c. of mayo and 1/2 c. of Miracle Whip. I baked it at 325 and sprinkled lemon juice over the top at the end. Broccoli almondine is a good accompianment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
This had way too much mayonaise for me & my husband. Had to throw all the leftovers away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Excellent! I added a little shrimp to it also. A huge hit with everyone. Have used it cold on crackers as an appie, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I love crab in any form or fashion, but this was soooo awesome! I served it for a themed seafood brunch. Everyone really enjoyed this particular casserole. I made a few changes: I used one and a half pounds of crab, 1c mayo and 1/2c Miracle Whip, and tossed in some blanched asparagus spears which added to the color, texture and flavor of the dish. Thanks for a great one Francis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
The 1/2 C sherry is too much. I like sherry but it overpowered everything. Perhaps cut it to 1/8C and go up from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Yummy!!! The recipe doesn't need anything ... very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States