Bum's Lunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I put this together in the morning and popped the packets in the oven for dinner in the evening. I used crazy salt instead of salt and pepper. Like it says it is a very quick and easy all in one meal thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I would season the meat with Worchestershire and soy sauce, sprinkle it with season salt and maybe some garlic salt. Makes it taste MUCH better. Also could do it in the BBQ with ground beef instead for 15 mins on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
little boring needs something spicy something cant be too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
very boring...needs something...maybe spice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Thanks to the reviews, I kicked this up with some chipotle sauce(a little) on the meat prior to the margarine. Then I used some garlic herb seasoning, seasoned salt, and a red and black pepper blend. It came out great, and since it was so easy to make, I'll definately be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This recipe was just okay. I thought it was quite bland and in need of more spices. I added sliced carrots and seasoned everything with Lawry's seasoned salt in addition to the salt pepper. On the flip side - it was super easy to make and hardly any clean-up since everything was in the packets. It's a great idea for a meal, but it needs something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Quick and easy. I'm a big fan of all-in-one meals, and this is a good one. I thought it could use a little more pizazz, so next time I believe I'll jazz it up a bit with garlic and seasoned salt. However, even my finicky hubby liked it, so it will definitely be added to my dinner rotation. ***I tried this again for dinner over the weekend and used seasoned salt, garlic and Worchestershire sauce. I also cooked it on the grill. It was much better this time and was an easy cookout item.****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
So quick to put together and the whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
My family loved this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States