Bum's Lunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My take: Seasoned one side of meat with chili powder, onion powder, and Montreal Steak. Spread butter on the other side, topped with layers, sliced tomatoe, potatoes, onions, mushrooms, carrots, potatoes, bell peppers and sprinkled with garlic pepper. Wrapped in foil and grilled over charcoal. Tasty and tender enough to cut with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Excellent and easy to make. I added a little diced red onion and shredded carrot as suggested by another reviewer for added color, texture and taste. I also made a half recipe instead of an entire recipe. I will be making it again, particularly while cucumbers are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
We always made these when we went camping. We would add carrots and some mozzarella cheese and season salt. Cooking them on the campfire made them taste awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Needed longer cooking time for me. I used red potatoes and they took an hour and a half to get soft. The steak was also red with only 45 minutes. It needed more spices. My boys liked it when it was finally cooked and I will make it again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Took way to long to cook! Meat was tough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
We call these Hobo Dinners, and they're perfect to throw in the firepit on a camping trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
A little bit of chopped carrot in each packet adds character and a slightly different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I dislike cube steak, however this recipe made me think I could give it one more chance. It did not disappoint. I was pleasantly surprised and will most definitely be making it again. I used the butter, garlic powder, salt and pepper. Added potatoes and carrots with the onions. It does call for a punch of something, so next time I will use Lawrys salt and some worcestire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Srvhim4life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made this last night and it is great and easy!! I added a lot of diffrent spices and also added sliced peppers and it was perfect. Not dry and tough like chop steak is normally. Thanks from my family to yours!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was a nice recipe that makes a lot of sense. I added spices like other reviewers suggested. However, the meat was very tough. Next time I try, I'm going do everything the same except then put the foils in the slow cooker and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States