Bumbleberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This by far, is one of the best recipes. I too, have replaced the tapioca with cornstarch and turns out perfectly. Pending on season, have also added Black Berries, Cherries and Saskatoon Berries. Family is not a fan of pies, so have used berry mixture for cheese cakes, cakes, muffins and topping on softened Brie on croissants or lightly toasted baguettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was great! This is only the second pie I have ever made and it turned out great. I used store bought crust due to time constraints. I made it for my church Thanksgiving lunch and surprised all the older ladies that a guy can bake. I only brought home one small piece from both pies. I had a little trouble finding rhubarb but after four different stores I finally found it. I used frozen for all the fruits except for the apples and had no problems. Make sure that you let them thaw out a little first so you don't have to much added moisture. I also recommend having a very large bowl when combining everything as it made it much easier and very little risk of some of it spilling out. Will definitely make this again. P.S. I have to thank my wife as she did help with some pointers as I was putting it all together. I was very glad for the help as I didn't want to screw it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMSEWBLESSED
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I've made this recipe twice now and it's easy to do and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSEWBLESSED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Got rave reviews! Everyone loved it! They were a little skeptical about all of the different ingredients but were very impressed with the flavor! I hate making pie crust so I just used the ready made roll out kind, but the filling was amazing. I have a hard time with pies and their filling consistency, but this turned out great! Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I don' t normally write reviews but this pie was so delicious I was compelled to write one. I have made homemade fruit pies for years and always find it difficult to get the right consistency and balance between sweet and tart. This recipe nailed it! The various fruit favors had a party in my mouth- WOW! I will say making the pie was a little labor intensive as it took me a while to cut up all of the fruit. I used my own tried and true crust recipe and this pie couldn't have turned out better. Many thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
So delicious! Lots of compliments on it's flavor. Yum, yum! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Love the different flavors and textures of this pie. The juices came together nicely, and were neither too runny nor too gummy. I did not use the recipe for the crust, as I have a favorite pie crust recipe that I stick with. If you are lucky enough to have all of the fresh fruit called for in this recipe, definitely give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This pie was phenominal! Everyone absolutely loved it! Serve warmed up with vanilla ice cream, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
one of the best pies I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this pie exactly according to the instructions and it won first place in our community July 4th party today! Thanks, Teddymom1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States