Bulgur Wheat with Dried Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is one of the best grain dishes I've ever had! I used organic chicken broth and unsalted butter. Absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireflyrebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
i made this without butter, using kosher chicken broth, dried cranberries, flat-leaf parsley, green onions, toasted pine nuts, salt, and pepper (just like whole foods!). delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a really useful recipe. Sometimes I substitute the cranberries for other dried fruit like apricots and it works well. The best it's ever been was when I cooked it in homemade stock of the carcass of a roasted duck. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Yum! Subbed chicken broth for the water and bouillion, upped the butter, and added some salt and pepper. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Way too much boullion; need to reduce it a lot. Probably a teaspoon per cup of water would suffice. Nice with cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Melin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I didn't have chicken bullion granules so I substituted with a tsp of Kosher salt. I also used salted butter. I used more then 1/4 cup of cranberries and it still worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RVAZQUEZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This recipe is wonderful. I used home made chicken stock, onions, a little garlic and parsley to balance the flavors. Bulgur is a high fiber, protein grain. Use it to replace rice or potatoes. B.J. Corpening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
We thought this was a great recipe. Like many other reviewers, I used chicken broth. Next time I think I'll try added some onion and maybe parsley or cilantro. Still, its great the way it is. ETA: I added onion and parsley with my second go around. It was awesome. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I used homemade chicken stock instead of bullion to cut down on the salt and added onions. I was very pleased with this as a side dish. I also threw some pecans in at the last minute which was a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by daveycooks
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Very good recipe. This can be one of those dishes that is different everytime you make it, depending on what's in the fridge. Next time I'll try pine nuts and basil. It seemed alot like a short grain rice or a couscous. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States