Bulgogi (Korean Barbecued Beef) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Catherine
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I cooked a little to long so it was a little tough but my husband still liked it. I will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brenda
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Not as good as my ex mother -in law - but I get a "a" for effort. I will defenitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It was very good. Next time, I think I will double the meat and triple the marinade. My oldest went for seconds which is a rarity. Easy to cook up and I think will be easy for a midweek meal. I cooked it in the pan. I can only imagine how great it is over the grill. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
everything was great I added 4 green onions and more sliced onion Super tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I love bulgogi and kalbi, but Korean restaurants are SO expensive! Now I know why -- Korean ingredients are expensive! This is a nice alternative to the real deal, and equally tasty. But just a few tweeks: I never use soy sauce and salt together. This recipe begs for just a hint of ground fresh ginger. Amen to honey instead of sugar, and carrots add another sweetness that is essential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sinajana, Sinajana, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Taste is very good. I used raw sugar just because that's what we use at home. The sauce is more syrupy than runny. I marinated very thinly sliced beef for 6 hours and the meat was quite tender. I would make 3 to 4 times the sauce mixture next time though as it ran a bit dry once on top of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Added a little ginger and left out the MSG-very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is not bad but next time I'll add a few red pepper flakes to kick it up a bit. The meat came out very good and tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Prep time is crazy, the taste isn't even close to authentic Bulgogi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Simple Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Soft Tacos

Not your average taco. This beef taco filling is seasoned with Korean-inspired fl

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States