Buitoni's Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I love this recipe but try using the whole wheat Tortellini noodles and the Family receipe Italian dressing. The combination of the sweetness from the whole wheat noodle and the savory taste of the dressing is out of this world. Kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Loved it! This is now the only pasta salad recipe I will make! I did put in halved cherry tomatoes instead of chopped. I used Newmans own Italian Parmesan Dressing. I did add some more right before serving as with all pasta salads the pasta soaks up the dressing some. Guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I used Newmann's Own dressing but still didn't care for this recipe. Not enough flavor, needs more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Excellent and simple recipe. I used light Italian dressing and it tasted great. My 2 year old daughter had a great time mixing it up with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Made for mothers day BBQ and was very well received. It was much better the next day. I used a yellow pepper instead of green for color. Great salad, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Delicious! Made exactly as recipe stated. Even better the next day. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
i made this for a family get together and almost everyone enjoyed it. my sister doesnt like spinach and that is why she didn't like it, but everyone else did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Yummy! I only did about half the brocculi an lots of red bell peppers simply because of my own tastes, big hit with everyone. We had it w/ dinner and my husband had the rest fow lunch at work over a week, saved very well and he said was good to the very last bite (plus a good way to sneak veggies into his lunch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
My family and I all loved this recipe. I took it to a few bbq's and everyone raved about it. Definately a recipe I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was terrific! I used this for two covered-dish meals I had within one day of each other. I couldn't find Buitoni's tortellini, but I did find a huge bag (42 oz, I think) of another brand and it still worked out great (half the bag for each batch). For the first batch, my mother was helping and unknowingly used a different salad dressing than I was planning to use, and it was still great. I used the Newman's Own Family Italian for the second batch and did like it better. To make things a little easier, I used thawed frozen baby broccoli florets (again was able to find a large enough bag that I had enough for two batches) rather than fresh florets. I also used plum/roma tomatoes, sliced in half then cut into several slices. They're pretty and have really good flavor, especially this time of year when local garden tomatoes are unavailable. This recipe has substance to it, is healthy, and is delicious. I'd definitely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States