Buffalo Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
very good. Tasted better fried than baked. The girls liked them, my boys wouldnt try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These were fantastic! Really super easy to make and totally satisfied my craving for buffalo wings which is great since I dislike chicken on a bone but love the spicy chicken taste! :) I baked them instead of fried them and they were still wonderful. The second time I made these, I used egg roll wrappers instead of wonton wrappers which tasted the same but saved me a bunch of prep-work time. Thanks for the idea and recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woods Cross, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Awesome! Was a TOTAL HIT for my Super Bowl Party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vc_goulborn
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I tried to make these a few weeks ago, but could not find wonton wrappers (I live in Northern Ontario), so I wrapped the insides with rice paper (I submitted a picture of it) and baked them for about 10 minutes, they were yummy! When I visit my parents in Toronto next, I will find wonton wrappers and try the recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These turned out great. Unfortunately, we had just moved and my deep fryer was packed so I decided to bake. They turned out alright, but I will definitely fry them next time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Whoa, these are really good. I wasn't sure what to expect, the recipe was so different from what I normally make. I had some left over wontons from a soup I made a few weeks ago and I needed to use them for something but didn't have enough for more soup. Some of the wontons edges were kind of hard, so I threw away the hard parts and some of these ended up bite size. But I loved them. I'm really impressed. Thanks for the recipe. Really glad I have it in case I have left over wontons again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great but very time consuming to make. Ate with blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very tasty! These were a big hit for our Superbowl Party. I used water to seal the wontons instead of egg white- just a personal preference though, I'm sure egg whites work well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I brought this recipe to a play off party (stored in a crock pot with a paper towel under the lid so the condensation would not make the wontons soggy). They were gone in 20 minutes. Rave reviews. I will definitely make these again and might try - just out of healthy curiousity - baking rather than frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made these for a Packer party and they were a hit! First I deep fried them at home and then finished them in the oven at my hostesses house. I also add a little bit of sour cream and about 3 tbl of dry ranch dressing mix. It gives it a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States