Buffalo Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
these were very good, I also made them in to potstickers. cut the butter in 1/2, didn't use egg to seal just water. then for potstickers, heat metal pan over mid/high heat lightly oiled place the wontons in the pan w/o over crowding. cook for 2 min. after 2 min pour a small amount of beer into the pan an cover tightly for another 2 min remove and serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made these tonight and the boyfriend and i loved them. i made them with half chicken and half tiny diced carrots, and used franks red hot sauce instead of pepper sauce and butter and they were SO GOOD. fortunately, the recipe made about a million of them so we have extras to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Awesome!! Don't bother with the egg whites... just wet sides of wonton with water... yumm I made these with Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zipper81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I really can't say enough good things about these! I would eat them all the time, if they weren't so bad for me. Why does something that tastes so good have to be so bad for you? I used a little less butter, but I have tried baking wontons before and they are just not that good. I didn't read the directions very carefully and completely skipped over the part about letting the sauce rest for an hour, but it seemed to work out just fine. I served with ranch dressing. Amazing! If I could give these more stars, I would! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
As my 14 year old picky daughter said "These are amazing!" I have made these twice and they were gobbled up each time. I did not bother chilling the sauce. I added the cream cheese to the sauce and roughly blended together. Then I added chicken and let it sit for about 10 minutes. This worked perfect. Make sure you only use a tsp of filling as noted otherwise it comes out the sides. I also just used water to seal wontons. Thank you so much for this recipe! I was thinking of a lot of other fillers that would go well with the wontons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Made this for a football party and every single guest asked for the recipe. They've since raved about it and have spread it around. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Great apps for Packers' Game Day! I had 10 people ask for the recipe and the wontons were gone by half time. As stated in some other reviews, cut the amount of butter at least in half in your going bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These are fantastic! I had Buffalo Chicken Rolls leftover so I chopped them up and mixed in the creamcheese. Baked at 350 for 10 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
My husband LOVED these. I wanted to use up the rest of my rotisserie chicken and this was just the ticket. I didn't bother letting the sauce cool for an hour--just a few minutes in the refrigerator. Also, I added the cream cheese in with the sauce just to speed things up. Baked instead of fried. Too zippy for me but will make again soon for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States