Buffalo Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I am the originator of the recipe. When I make my sauce, I use 2 Tablespoons (not teaspoons) of vinegar. It gives it just the right kick! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Berry Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
These are awesome! A little time consuming to wrap the wontons, but so delicious. A bit hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is the first recipe I have reviewed, I cannot say how much my family loved these! They are time consuming, but WELL WORTH the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is great! I used the recipe exactly how it was and we loved it! 1/2 tsp of each is not enough filling. I had a bunch of room left in the center, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was a great dish!! I did it exactly by the recipe and my boyfriend was amazed at how good they were an couldn't wait for me to make more the next day! Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Delicous!!! Slight Substitution. Thought I had enough hot pepper sauce required (Tabasco) 1/2 cup, but realized I only had 1/4 cup of hot pepper sauce so I added 1/4 cup asian hot chilli pepper sauce. (WOW!!HOT!!!) I loved it. Some members of my family were sweating. Served with ranch as one reviewer suggested. We had this for a main course with zucchini on the side. Recipe ingredients definetly enough for a party for we had lots leftover to make for another meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This recipe appeared too good to be true to wait until game day so having all the ingredients on hand we did a preview! I had saved half of a rotisserie chicken from my fav grocery store which cut waaaay down on prep time. Followed recipe didn't change a thing and it is beyond delicious. The vinegar and hot pepper sauce gave it just the right kick. I saw one grand child with one in each hand and wanted to take a photo but had to wait for batteries to be re-charged and by the time I got back to the camera, there were not enough wontons left on the platter to take a decent photo! Ranch dressing was the nibblers choice and I was informed that this could be a Super Bowl tradition any ole time I felt like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These are absolutely delicious!!! Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made this with a group of middle schoolers and it turned out great!! They loved it so much and everyone was asking for the recipe. The only hard that was part with kids was the obvious frying, but besides that they had fun trying to form the wontons. I used Siriachia (sp?) sauce as the pepper sauce and still had a really good taste to ours. Making it again for the family today and am anticipating the same reaction
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan F.
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
these are incredible! the only thing i changed was that i baked 350 for 15 min. i will be making these again. hubby wants them served for his card club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States