Buffalo Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Wow - these are worth the calories! I used only 1/4 cup of butter, and it didn't hurt the final product at all. I also sprayed the wontons with Pam after stuffing, then sprinkled with kosher salt and baked at 375° for 15 minutes. Served with blue cheese dressing - fantastic, everyone really loved them! Next time I try these, I will combine the cream cheese with the chicken filling before stuffing the wontons. Great recipe, perfect for watching football!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIERSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Awesome! I baked at 350 degrees instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Made this for a football party and it was a hit! I added some blue cheese crumbles to the cream cheese and baked in the oven. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
So good!! Just made these for a potluck today! They where the 1st to go! Only thing I did different was that I didn't have time to let the sauce sit an hour so I just added the chicken right after it was done and I didn't fry them, I baked them at 350 degress for 10-20 mins. Will deffinatly be making these again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These were fabulous! My whole family loved them; we ate them as a main dish. I tried baking one batch and decided to fry the rest because the baked ones were a bit tough and chewy. I definitely put enough olive oil before I baked them, too. I cut the butter by half, as some recommended, otherwise made exactly as directed. I was also careful to measure the amount of chicken in the wonton wrapper and it worked perfectly. Don't like how time-consuming it is to make, but it is worth the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I just made this for a family get together and it was a hit! I used 1/2 the butter, no vinegar and baked them for 15 minutes at 400. We dipped them in bleu cheese dressing. It made a lot, so the extra dip I baked and served with tortilla chips and it was awesome as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These were okay. I still preferred the filling without the wonton, served with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Goldman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Isle, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I used this filling to wrap in phyllo triangles along with the spanikopita ones on the Smitten Kitchen site. They were a huge hit and not so hot that the kids couldn't enjoy them. (Use more hot sauce and less butter to make them hotter.) I used Frank's Hot Sauce, which is THE sauce to use for buffalo chicken. I also increased the amount of chicken in each triangle and, since I was using phyllo, I baked them at 375 for 25 minutes. I'm going to have to make these for every party now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I love love love to make wontons. they are such a perfect/easy appetizer! These were great, i did make a few changes. I did not use the vinegar or butter. I just use franks red hot buffalo sauce. I also put some blue cheese and ranch dressing in the mixture along with some shredded cheese. I do not fry these either, i brush some olive oil on them and put them in the oven at 475 for 10 minutes! they come out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
These were delicious and easy to make. Substituted Louisianna hot sauce for the pepper sauce and left out the vinegar. Tasted like my buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States