Buffalo Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very good, but very hard to accomplish. I admit that it was my first time trying to work with wonton wrappers, but I failed completely at this recipe. I actually filled about a dozen wrappers and tried frying them, but they refused to stay closed. We ended up wrapping the filling up in crescent dough and baking it. The flavors were awesome, but if you have never worked with wonton wrappers or something similar, I do recommend using the crescent dough idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
If a way to a man's heart is through his stomach -- these will SURELY win your man over! I made these for our weekend "cards crew" and ALL the guys raved. In fact, they're STILL talking about them! The only change I made -- based on an earlier suggestion -- was to mix crumbled Danish blue cheese into the softened cream cheese (Neufchatel). On request, I served with chilled ranch dressing for dipping. Definitely a new house favorite! Thank you, Cookin' Fool!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Amazing! The only thing I changed, was I added a full teaspoon of the buffalo chicken, other than that, PERFECT! My husband is a very picky eater, and he requests these all the time! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Made these buffalo wontons for the football game yesterday. They were the biggest hit ever! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wow...so easy and tasty. i did cheated a little. i used one can of chicken and Red Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce. I also only used 4oz cream cheese. Everyone loved them at our party. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I just made these and they are WONDERFUL!!!!!!! I used the entire pack of wontons and there ere NO leftovers.My husband and daughter were fighting over who would eat the last one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
sounds great but what is hot pepper sauce? are you talking about franks hot sauce? can anyone help me? thanks geri t
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were wonderful! I mixed the softened cream cheese in with the buffalo sauce, which worked well. Also, I made both triangles and the wonton ball shape... the ball shape was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
We reduced the butter and added more red pepper sauce (Franks Red Hot) to make them hotter... and we combined the cream cheese with the chicken mixture... these were super good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Kinney
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
***If you want to bake them instead of frying*** DO NOT use 1/2 c butter- it makes a huge mess!! I had to blot them off, put them on a new pan and then cook them some more so that they were edible. If you are going to bake them use only 1 tablespoon butter- bake at 375- 350 for around 15- 20 mins. I also added some onion in my mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States