Buffalo Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CaseyLee00
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great crowd pleaser! Just a little prep and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eddie
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Easy to make and enough chicken to make 50 plus dumplings. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I baked instead of fried and they were still very greasy. They were tasty and we liked them but I would never bring them to or serve them at a party. Just too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Took these to a cookout last night and they were a hit. I also baked them but I will try cooking in oil next time. Served with carrot sticks and blue cheese dressing. Yummy!!! (to save time I did buy a rotisserie chicken and use Texas Pete wing sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Not the easiest app to make, but it is very tasty. Get ready for a mess then enjoy some good finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Made these for Superbowl, and they were a HUGE hit!!!!!! i made about 50 of them and they were gone like hotcakes!!!!! Can't wait to have another party and make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I had really high hopes for this recipe, but it didn't turn out how I hoped. We couldn't taste the hot sauce. It was just like chicken with cream cheese once they fried up. I might try them in the oven next time and see if it holds the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Fixed with the intent to bake rather than fry. Followed another reviewer's suggestion and reduced the butter to 1 T. The butter is needed to firm up the sauce, but I think it could be reduced to 1 tsp and the sauce refrigerated for an hour. 1 T still made the won tons greasy. I sealed the won tons with water instead of egg and they stayed together. I placed them on parchment paper, which helped crisp then up. I also sprayed with olive oil non stick spray. I baked at 375 degrees for 10 minutes, then turned them and baked another 10 minutes. They were only slightly soft and I think with less butter they would be even crisper. The flavor a were wonderful, but a bit spicy for me. My husband thought they were just right. They were a real treat and I will definitely fix again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I took the idea of chicken wontons and ran with it in my own direction. I used a pre-made buffalo sauce mixed with a little bit of sour cream and a bit of ranch dressing mix with the shredded chicken. Then, I sprayed my muffin tin and lined with wonton wrappers. I filled the wrappers up with the buffalo chicken mixture, topped with a sprinkle of shredded cheese and baked it in the oven for about 15 minutes at 350 degrees. They turned out nice and crispy. My husband and I both enjoyed them. We ate them with celery, ranch dressing, and mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
We love buffalo chicken wings and this had good flavor. I liked the vinegar in the sauce. I added some diced celery, and baked instead of frying. As many commented, I found there was too much butter. I would cut it in half next time. It oozed out all over the cookie sheet. I don't know if I would have had different results had I fried the wontons as the recipe called for, so that may have impacted my results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States