Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I used leftover chicken from the "Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches" on this website. This is definitely the way to go my friends. I used Frank's Red Hot Wing Sauce (the best!) for the slow cooker recipe the night before, so the prep for this pizza was a whiz. I always use Trader Joes's pizza dough, pre-bake crust for 8-10 minutes at 450 degrees. I didn't use a whole bottle of blue cheese dressing- used just enough to cover crust as you would with traditional pizza. Topped that with the chicken and cheese and baked about 15-20 minutes til the cheese was melted. Mmmmmm...so good! Tastes great as leftovers the next day for lunch (try it cold- it's awesome!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Yum! I made these over the campfire while camping with friends - everyone LOVED them! On one I used blue cheese dressing and the other i used ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Found the hole bottle of hot sauce a little to much to eat the pizza as a meal; unfortunately my husband and I ate too much and the heartburn is killing us. But as an appetizer it was delicious. Definitely a must try! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delicious! I may try it with ranch dressing next time just because I'm not a huge fan of bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I'm a buffalo girl, and is GOT to be Marie's blue cheese and Franks wing sauce. makes a good pizza bagel too!! the wing sauce has the flavor with less heat, even my ds likes it. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss_jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I loved this recipe. I bought french bread dough from my local grocery store and made it into a crust. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Loved this! I made it slightly differently, just because I'm not the biggest fan of bleu cheese. I spread ranch dressing on the crust, followed by the chicken mixture and topped with just a bit of mozzerella and colby/jack cheese. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was really, really good. I did NOT use a full bottle of salad dressing, though. I did one side blue cheese and the other side ranch and used a much smaller amount of dressing. I thought I would like the blue cheese better, but the ranch won all votes at our house. Wimps in the house thought the chicken was too spicy, while others in the house thought it needed more spice. I thought it was just about right. Spice lovers simply added additional hot sauce to their slices. Thank you for sharing this recipe that is definitely going into my recipe box for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Delicious. We used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese, like other reviews suggested. Would rate it a five only by adding some additional toppings, like red onion and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I mixed the chicken with Frank's Buffalo Wing Sauce. I used 1/2 cup ranch dressing and added about 1/4 cup blue cheese chunks. I was trying to cut the richness of the blue cheese but it was still too much. Can't imagine putting the whole bottle on. It didn't go over well at all. Way too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States