Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Bake crust for a little while then add toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
One of our favorite kinds of pizza!!! We have this at least a couple of times a month, and my kids request it frequently. The only change I make is to use ranch dressing instead of the blue cheese, as we don't care for blue cheese dressing. It may not be traditional buffalo style, but we love it this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My family loves this pizza. It's so simple and comes out great everytime we make. We buy a rotisserie chicken shred it and put it on our pizza. We also add bacon and onions to it. Stick it under the broiler a couple of minutes and will brown up the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very greasy!! But overall it was pretty good. I used frank's hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delicious! I used only a small amount of ranch dressing though. I mixed in cheddar cheese too. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerseyGirl Caitlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Dont use a whole bottle of dressing, just enough to cover top of crust. Cook 2 chicken breasts in croc pot for about 4 hours and shred before adding butter and buffalo sauce. This is so good and easy. I have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
WOW!! What a great pizza! Love it and will make it again and again! I did add cream cheese to the top of the pizza right before I put it in the oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wiggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I LOVE buffalo chicken, so I was really excited to give this a try. Look, you're making a pizza, which means you don't need to follow the directions in the recipe to a T. Use good judgment when applying the sauce, the meat and the cheese. If you can handle that, you'll make a delicious pizza. Also, if you aren't happy with the crispiness of the crust, get out a non-stick skillet and put each slice on medium heat for about a minute. You don't need oil or grease, the grease from the pizza will yield a sufficiently crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpitingolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Really good. I used a fraction of the ranch dressing called for though after reading other reviews. It didn't taste as "buffalo" as I thought it would, but the taste is great. Maybe next time I'll add a little more buffalo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
When I made this I subbed the blue cheese for ranch, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,034) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States