Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Can't go wrong with this combination of toppings. I was light on chicken so I sauteed some diced celery and added that. Made Jay's Signature Pizza Dough from this site, and we were very happy with this pizza. Great as leftovers too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Came out awesome. I made "Quick and Easy Pizza Crust" from this site, and one of them was this buffalo pizza! I made shredded ckn in a slow cooker beforehand (4 raw ckn breasts + 1 can cream of mushroom + 1 can cream of ckn + bay leaf/salt/pepper cooked for ~8 hrs then shredded). Followed the recipe for the toppings with the addition of ranch, red onion, bacon, and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
We did not like this one that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
The combination of hot wing sauce and bleu cheese was what drew me to this recipe. While the idea is great and the flavors appealing, as written, it doesn't work for me. Half of the dressing is plenty for a 'sauce' layer. Marinating the meat (sometimes we use shrimp) in wing sauce for a while in advance helps intensify the flavor significantly. (I use Chef John's Buffalo wing sauce recipe - from this site.) The addition of a handful of chopped celery and a handful of chopped red onion adds crunch and depth of flavor. The mozzarella is a mistake for us - smothering the flavors that are really important. Topping the pizza with bleu cheese crumbles instead makes for a much more intense and authentic flavor mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
i made my own crust and used litehouse bleu cheese. so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittknight

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Yumm, yumm, yumm! My family loved this pizza and it is SUPER filling. Best when paired with a salad! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
v. good. Use dry ranch dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie Bing
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
So Good! So Easy! i used canned chicken (all i had on hand) perfect! my husband thinks i hung the moon because of this recipe! took it to work and bragged! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Bing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
If I could give it more stars I would. Whenever we have Friday Friend night they always request this dish. I have always used ranch in place of the blue cheese but Im sure its amazing either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I've been using this recipe for years, but I use a homemade crust, just pour some Ranch dressing on until it looks, coat my chicken (usually leftover from another meal) in a Buffalo Wing marinade, and top with mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Bake at 450 degrees for 20 minutes and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Olmsted, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States