Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I've been making this recipe for many years and have had tons of complements on it, but with a few modifications: I shred my chicken and only mix it in Frank's hot cause and skip the butter. I just use regular pizza sauce and mix in a couple Tbsps of Franks(to taste, obviously use more if you like it hot). Then spread that on the crust, add the chicken and cheese, then I add some chopped green onion or sauteed onion if I don't have any green onion. Then I cook it for 10 minutes and serve it with blue cheese or ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
What kind of cheese could be substituted for the bleu cheese? My family doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Amazingly delicious! Added chopped celery to cooked chicken. Used Sweet Baby Rays Buffalo sauce mixed with marzetti's chunky blue cheese dressing both to coat chicken and celery and spreaded on crust. I baked a pre-made thick crust for 7 minutes before adding sauce and toppings then baked entire pizza another 6 minutes. One of the best, most flavorful pizzas I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this with the bread machine pizza dough found on this site. It couldn't have been easier and was delicious. I used a little less than 3/4 of a cup of bottled blue cheese and used half mozzarella and half cheddar. I cut up about 1/2 and onion and put that on as well. So good. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Typically I love Buffalo Chicken and bleu cheese, but this was WAY too much. It was goopy and I only used about 1/2 of what the recipe called for. Sad to say, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Added the cilantro and red onions to one pizza as well... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious! I added red onion and used a mixture of sharp cheddar and mozzarella cheese. I also used Wing Sauce instead of Hot Sauce with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Adjusted as per other reviewers. 1/2 cup blue cheese dressing, 2 oz. buffalo wing sauce. Still a bit runny but delicious! Son asked me to make this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I just made this and OMG is it good. I pretty much followed the directions but I used a can of chicken breast chunks, shredded the chicken, put the chicken, some chopped onion and the hot sauce in a skillet and heated it up. I did not have blue cheese or ranch dressing but I did have Feta cheese dressing so I used it instead. I cannot believe how good this is! I order buffalo chicken pizza at restaurants and this beats them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grantsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Here's a few small changes that I made that made this pizza GREAT: one, I used a made-from-scratch blue cheese dressing recipe and a made-from-scratch pizza crust recipe, both of which I found on here and both of which were great. Really upped the flavor and freshness of the pizza. Two, I used way, WAY less hot sauce. For me, personally, that was ENTIRELY too much. I didn't even use half of ONE 2 oz bottle of hot sauce between TWO pizzas. However, THAT came out perfectly for me. And three, I grilled the chicken before cooking it on the pizza. All of this combined, though, ended up making the pizza need about 15 minutes in the oven at that temp. Anyway, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States