Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is a yummy pizza that I added chopped red onion and thinly sliced celery to, to give it added flavor and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very good, simple recipe for buffalo chicken pizza. Used ranch instead of blue cheese. Spread some on the crust prior to baking and reserved the rest for dipping after the pizza was baked. I would like to try this with blue cheese, however. Maybe sprinkle some fresh blue cheese over the top with the mozzarella...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I used leftover chicken from the "Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches" on this website. This is definitely the way to go my friends. I used Frank's Red Hot Wing Sauce (the best!) for the slow cooker recipe the night before, so the prep for this pizza was a whiz. I always use Trader Joes's pizza dough, pre-bake crust for 8-10 minutes at 450 degrees. I didn't use a whole bottle of blue cheese dressing- used just enough to cover crust as you would with traditional pizza. Topped that with the chicken and cheese and baked about 15-20 minutes til the cheese was melted. Mmmmmm...so good! Tastes great as leftovers the next day for lunch (try it cold- it's awesome!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Yum! I made these over the campfire while camping with friends - everyone LOVED them! On one I used blue cheese dressing and the other i used ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Found the hole bottle of hot sauce a little to much to eat the pizza as a meal; unfortunately my husband and I ate too much and the heartburn is killing us. But as an appetizer it was delicious. Definitely a must try! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delicious! I may try it with ranch dressing next time just because I'm not a huge fan of bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I'm a buffalo girl, and is GOT to be Marie's blue cheese and Franks wing sauce. makes a good pizza bagel too!! the wing sauce has the flavor with less heat, even my ds likes it. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss_jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I loved this recipe. I bought french bread dough from my local grocery store and made it into a crust. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Loved this! I made it slightly differently, just because I'm not the biggest fan of bleu cheese. I spread ranch dressing on the crust, followed by the chicken mixture and topped with just a bit of mozzerella and colby/jack cheese. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was really, really good. I did NOT use a full bottle of salad dressing, though. I did one side blue cheese and the other side ranch and used a much smaller amount of dressing. I thought I would like the blue cheese better, but the ranch won all votes at our house. Wimps in the house thought the chicken was too spicy, while others in the house thought it needed more spice. I thought it was just about right. Spice lovers simply added additional hot sauce to their slices. Thank you for sharing this recipe that is definitely going into my recipe box for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States