Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was amazing. Instead of buying a pre-made crust, I bought a packet to make it myself (saves on the cost) Also used left over chicken scraps from a whole chicken I made the previous weekend - so this was very cheap to make. Ended up using probably closer to 3oz of hot sauce instead of 2 oz. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This recipe is really good. I've made for friends and they loved it too. The only thing that I did not put on it is the blue cheese dressing, but I do have it on the side for dipping. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojojam9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Carbon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Made it the first time with bleu cheese and it was awlful. And I like bleu cheese. Made it last night again with ranch and it ROCKED!!! Fought over left overs today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I boiled, then simmered a pound of chicken strips for 15 mins. I shredded the chicken. I added red onions to the top. I used Valentino's Pizza Crust from allrecipes. I oiled the crust and addded italian seasoning before prebaking for 8 mins. Then I put a half cup of blue cheese dressing. It cooked for 12 mins. We felt it needed an extra kick and drizzled low fat ranch on our pizza while eating it. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very simple and easy. I like pounding the breasts and marinating with a 30 min marinade (tomato & garlic). Grilled chicken is the way to go on this pizza! It is a little hot with the full shot of hot sauce... if you're not up for something VERY hot -- try something a little sweeter than Tabasco, or simply put less hot sauce than required. I also added some Parmesan cheese in addition to the mozzarella and it worked out well. Very delicious and very easy! GRILLED chicken is best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I first tried a buffalo chicken pizza at a place in Outerbanks, NC and fell in love. I tried many other places but never got one as good. This recipe is almost as good. I gave it 5 stars becuase it is better than i expected and my husband loves it and its the only thing he asks for seconds. 1 thing i do differently is i add half the bottle of dressing it calls for. Other than that is pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tamarac, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My whole family liked this and it was nice to make a couple pizzas and add more or less hot portions for those who like spicier options. My daughter even chose this for her birthday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I took the genius suggestion from KatieO - and used my leftover chicken from the "Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches" to make this pizza. I used Frank's Buffalo Wing sauce for the chicken, made a homemade pizza crust, covered it with ranch dressing (because I can't stand blue cheese), a little mozzarella and some red peppers for crunch, and baked it on my pizza stone. It was goooood. My husband asked if I could make another one the following night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is a yummy pizza that I added chopped red onion and thinly sliced celery to, to give it added flavor and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very good, simple recipe for buffalo chicken pizza. Used ranch instead of blue cheese. Spread some on the crust prior to baking and reserved the rest for dipping after the pizza was baked. I would like to try this with blue cheese, however. Maybe sprinkle some fresh blue cheese over the top with the mozzarella...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States