Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delicious! I may try it with ranch dressing next time just because I'm not a huge fan of bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I'm a buffalo girl, and is GOT to be Marie's blue cheese and Franks wing sauce. makes a good pizza bagel too!! the wing sauce has the flavor with less heat, even my ds likes it. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss_jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I loved this recipe. I bought french bread dough from my local grocery store and made it into a crust. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Loved this! I made it slightly differently, just because I'm not the biggest fan of bleu cheese. I spread ranch dressing on the crust, followed by the chicken mixture and topped with just a bit of mozzerella and colby/jack cheese. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was really, really good. I did NOT use a full bottle of salad dressing, though. I did one side blue cheese and the other side ranch and used a much smaller amount of dressing. I thought I would like the blue cheese better, but the ranch won all votes at our house. Wimps in the house thought the chicken was too spicy, while others in the house thought it needed more spice. I thought it was just about right. Spice lovers simply added additional hot sauce to their slices. Thank you for sharing this recipe that is definitely going into my recipe box for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Delicious. We used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese, like other reviews suggested. Would rate it a five only by adding some additional toppings, like red onion and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I mixed the chicken with Frank's Buffalo Wing Sauce. I used 1/2 cup ranch dressing and added about 1/4 cup blue cheese chunks. I was trying to cut the richness of the blue cheese but it was still too much. Can't imagine putting the whole bottle on. It didn't go over well at all. Way too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Yum! I listened to a few others and used just a thin layer of dressing on the crust. I also used buffalo sauce with the chicken instead of hot sauce and butter and added some feta cheese into this mix. I layered some raw spinach on top of the dressing then added the meet mixture. I topped that with sauteed mushrooms and asparagus and then sprinkled the cheese on top of that. This was so yummy. I know I made a lot of changes, but I would still give this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very good. Pay attention to the ounces in the Blue Cheese dressing: It only calls for an 8 oz bottle, the standard bottle of dressing is 16 ozs so yes, it is too much if you use a whole 16oz bottle. 8 oz was plenty, about 1 cup. I used Franks Red Hot Buffalo sauce and it was perfect. Cook your crust about 10 minutes before adding toppings and baking. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My family loved it. I omitted the butter....don't think you need it with all the cheese and other flavors. I served the pizza with a dollup of blue cheese in the center and sprinkled with green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kariglaude
Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States