Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Dont use a whole bottle of dressing, just enough to cover top of crust. Cook 2 chicken breasts in croc pot for about 4 hours and shred before adding butter and buffalo sauce. This is so good and easy. I have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
WOW!! What a great pizza! Love it and will make it again and again! I did add cream cheese to the top of the pizza right before I put it in the oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wiggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I LOVE buffalo chicken, so I was really excited to give this a try. Look, you're making a pizza, which means you don't need to follow the directions in the recipe to a T. Use good judgment when applying the sauce, the meat and the cheese. If you can handle that, you'll make a delicious pizza. Also, if you aren't happy with the crispiness of the crust, get out a non-stick skillet and put each slice on medium heat for about a minute. You don't need oil or grease, the grease from the pizza will yield a sufficiently crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpitingolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Really good. I used a fraction of the ranch dressing called for though after reading other reviews. It didn't taste as "buffalo" as I thought it would, but the taste is great. Maybe next time I'll add a little more buffalo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
When I made this I subbed the blue cheese for ranch, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I think maybe the blue cheese dressing? Something was really off. My husband wants to try this again, but using just ranch. Also, we'll cook chicken ahead of time and marinate in the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Loved this pizza. I used ranch dressing instead of the bleu cheese, only because I didnt have it on hand. It still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was pretty easy and the family liked it. I used ranch instead of the blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood I make it every night its all i ever eat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I've made this twice now. The first time it's pretty good, but what I did to pump it up to great was to cook the chicken, then I tossed it w/ a mixture of buffalo sauce (no butter) and I combined ranch (personal preference) w/ the buffalo sauce using a 2:1 ratio. I used a grilled panini bread (similar to a pita bread) and spread the buffalo ranch sauce on it, topped it w/ mozzarella and the cooked cubed chicken. After it was finished I drizzled some light ranch on it, and splashed some more buffalo sauce on it. Awesome pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States