Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I've been using this recipe for years, but I use a homemade crust, just pour some Ranch dressing on until it looks, coat my chicken (usually leftover from another meal) in a Buffalo Wing marinade, and top with mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Bake at 450 degrees for 20 minutes and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Olmsted, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jade W
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was very good but very rich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This pizza is SO good. I make it as often as possible. I use Trader Joe's pizza dough, Costco rotiesserie chicken and mix it with Frank's Extra hot sauce. Ranch dressing instead of Blue Cheese and top the pizza with chopped red onions. It is fantabulous and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was excellent! We used ranch instead of blue cheese and it was really really good. The only thing that I would change is but different things on it along with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
We make homemade pizza about once a week depending on our schedule. I like to experiment with different types of pizza and this has turned out to be one of my favorites. It is not something I would make on a regular basis but definately worth a try if you are in the mood for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Bake crust for a little while then add toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
One of our favorite kinds of pizza!!! We have this at least a couple of times a month, and my kids request it frequently. The only change I make is to use ranch dressing instead of the blue cheese, as we don't care for blue cheese dressing. It may not be traditional buffalo style, but we love it this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My family loves this pizza. It's so simple and comes out great everytime we make. We buy a rotisserie chicken shred it and put it on our pizza. We also add bacon and onions to it. Stick it under the broiler a couple of minutes and will brown up the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very greasy!! But overall it was pretty good. I used frank's hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delicious! I used only a small amount of ranch dressing though. I mixed in cheddar cheese too. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerseyGirl Caitlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States