Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Great recipe! Proportions were perfect and it didn't turn out too spicy--I worried it would. Added bacon, peppers and onions to make it my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Nice flavors! I made a few changes to fit my tastes: I used a Naan bread recipe for my crust. The yogurt in the bread makes it very light inside and crisp on the outside. I par-bake these in batches and freeze them for quick/easy pizza crusts. I cranked the oven to 550 and put in a pizza stone (takes about an hour to preheat and heat the stone up.) For toppings I chopped 1 chicken breast and sauteed in 1 TB EVOO and 1TB margarine. I then added 2 TB Franks Hot sauce to the saute and cooked it until the chicken was done, setting the meat aside to cool. In another pan I sauteed a stalk of celery finely diced and a half an onion, also in a 1:1 TB of EVOO and margarine. Once the veggies were soft I set this aside to cool. In a small bowl I combined 1/4 blue cheese dressing (Rooties) and 1/4 cup plain nonfat yogurt. Lastly I chopped the cooled chicken up in to a finer mince and added more hot sauce to it. When it came time to assemble the pie, I started with a layer of tomato sauce with a dash or 2 of Franks Hot Sauce, red chili flake and garlic powder, a thin layer of mozzarella cheese, then the chicken and veggies. Lastly I crumbled a little feta over top and drizzled some of the blue cheese mixture. The pie baked on the stone in about 6 minutes and came out crispy and gooey good on top. Next time I may skip the sauce and use the blue cheese mix as the base with extra Franks. Both Franks Hot Sauce and Rooties Blue Cheese Dressing are authentic Buffalo favorites. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristyl Heidenreich Sutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I would say definitely do not use an entire bottle of blue cheese dressing.... just use enough to coat the crust, which is likely about 1/4 of the bottle. I then top it with the chicken mixture coated in hot sauce and butter, and some sliced onions and garlic powder. The result is great with those few tweaks... but, to each their own, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorelei King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was pretty good but I made it my own. I used a homemade crust (I always use this member's recipe http://allrecipes.com/recipe/pizza-dough-i/detail.aspx) I used ranch since we don't care for bleu cheese and limited the amount to 3/4 cup (just enough to cover the crust and trust me that's all you need) I also only used 3/4 cup Franks Hot Buffalo sauce. I topped it with sliced red onion and black olives and brushed the crust with olive oil a few minutes before I took it out of the oven. Something about this pizza was just lacking - maybe it needed more toppings or some cheddar The crust was awesome though! I totally recommend that Pizza Dough I recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Sweetness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe! I changed 2 things, I grilled the pizza instead of baking (brush pizza crust w/ a little olive oil 1st) and used ranch instead of blue cheese. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaMC
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This would be good to serve at a basement bar get together. I think that 8oz of hot sauce is too much and I really like the hot sauce I use. I think 4oz would be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
loved this not too spicy pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smlzara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Can't go wrong with this combination of toppings. I was light on chicken so I sauteed some diced celery and added that. Made Jay's Signature Pizza Dough from this site, and we were very happy with this pizza. Great as leftovers too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Came out awesome. I made "Quick and Easy Pizza Crust" from this site, and one of them was this buffalo pizza! I made shredded ckn in a slow cooker beforehand (4 raw ckn breasts + 1 can cream of mushroom + 1 can cream of ckn + bay leaf/salt/pepper cooked for ~8 hrs then shredded). Followed the recipe for the toppings with the addition of ranch, red onion, bacon, and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
We did not like this one that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States