Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I would say definitely do not use an entire bottle of blue cheese dressing.... just use enough to coat the crust, which is likely about 1/4 of the bottle. I then top it with the chicken mixture coated in hot sauce and butter, and some sliced onions and garlic powder. The result is great with those few tweaks... but, to each their own, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorelei King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was pretty good but I made it my own. I used a homemade crust (I always use this member's recipe http://allrecipes.com/recipe/pizza-dough-i/detail.aspx) I used ranch since we don't care for bleu cheese and limited the amount to 3/4 cup (just enough to cover the crust and trust me that's all you need) I also only used 3/4 cup Franks Hot Buffalo sauce. I topped it with sliced red onion and black olives and brushed the crust with olive oil a few minutes before I took it out of the oven. Something about this pizza was just lacking - maybe it needed more toppings or some cheddar The crust was awesome though! I totally recommend that Pizza Dough I recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Sweetness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe! I changed 2 things, I grilled the pizza instead of baking (brush pizza crust w/ a little olive oil 1st) and used ranch instead of blue cheese. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaMC
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This would be good to serve at a basement bar get together. I think that 8oz of hot sauce is too much and I really like the hot sauce I use. I think 4oz would be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
loved this not too spicy pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smlzara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Can't go wrong with this combination of toppings. I was light on chicken so I sauteed some diced celery and added that. Made Jay's Signature Pizza Dough from this site, and we were very happy with this pizza. Great as leftovers too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Came out awesome. I made "Quick and Easy Pizza Crust" from this site, and one of them was this buffalo pizza! I made shredded ckn in a slow cooker beforehand (4 raw ckn breasts + 1 can cream of mushroom + 1 can cream of ckn + bay leaf/salt/pepper cooked for ~8 hrs then shredded). Followed the recipe for the toppings with the addition of ranch, red onion, bacon, and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
We did not like this one that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
The combination of hot wing sauce and bleu cheese was what drew me to this recipe. While the idea is great and the flavors appealing, as written, it doesn't work for me. Half of the dressing is plenty for a 'sauce' layer. Marinating the meat (sometimes we use shrimp) in wing sauce for a while in advance helps intensify the flavor significantly. (I use Chef John's Buffalo wing sauce recipe - from this site.) The addition of a handful of chopped celery and a handful of chopped red onion adds crunch and depth of flavor. The mozzarella is a mistake for us - smothering the flavors that are really important. Topping the pizza with bleu cheese crumbles instead makes for a much more intense and authentic flavor mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
i made my own crust and used litehouse bleu cheese. so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittknight

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States