Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I really like everything about this recipe except one thing. I would have substituted blue cheese dressing for ranch. I really want to like blue cheese so I figured I would give it a shot. Sadly, Im still not the biggest fan. Next time I will use ranch and it will be even better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tylrbn
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I used ranch dressing instead and only about 3 or 4 tablespoons. Just enough to coat the crust. And drizzled a little of the extra sauce on there too. We always make sausage and pepperoni pizzas, so this was a nice change and easy to make. It was delicious, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
The combination of flavors was amazing, and this pizza was a great way to use up leftover shredded buffalo chicken. I used the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe from this site w/ some herbs mixed in and and prebaked it (brushed with an olive oil/garlic powder mixture) for a few minutes. Then, I spread SOME blue cheese dressing (mixed with a tablespoon of buffalo sauce) onto the prebaked crust and sprinkled extra garlic and onion powder onto the sauce. I then spread the leftover shredded chicken onto the sauce and added a layer of mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Baked at 450 degrees. When it came out of the oven and had rested for 5 minutes, I drizzled some of the blue cheese/buffalo sauce mixture onto the top. SOOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
made several substitutions based on the ingredients I had on hand. 1. used a large can of cooked chicken breast, well drained. 2. used 2oz Franks pepper sauce and 2 Tbsp butter on the meat. 3. for the "pizza sauce": I used about 2 parts lite ranch dressing to 1 part Franks, and then added about 2-3 Tbsp crumbled gorgonzola cheese (I didn't have blue cheese dressing, and we wanted it to be spicier). I also pre-cooked the pizza crust: I used a refrigerated roll-out dough by Pillsbury that is an Artisan Wheat. Absolutely delicious, and with a lot more kick than the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was really good. Used Ranch instead and only used enough to coat the crust. We usually order buffalo chicken pizza from our fav. pizza places (Jets, Pizza Hut, etc.) and this was much better. Just as much flavor and WAY more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Next time I won't use so much Blue Cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I loved it i put Cheddar cheese on the top of the buffalo chicken I will make it again I put like half the blue cheese salad dressing on the pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I used about 1/3-1/2 cup of blue cheese dressing and a homemade, pre-baked crust, and skipped the butter. It was THE BEST Buffalo chicken pizza I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Great recipe! Proportions were perfect and it didn't turn out too spicy--I worried it would. Added bacon, peppers and onions to make it my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Nice flavors! I made a few changes to fit my tastes: I used a Naan bread recipe for my crust. The yogurt in the bread makes it very light inside and crisp on the outside. I par-bake these in batches and freeze them for quick/easy pizza crusts. I cranked the oven to 550 and put in a pizza stone (takes about an hour to preheat and heat the stone up.) For toppings I chopped 1 chicken breast and sauteed in 1 TB EVOO and 1TB margarine. I then added 2 TB Franks Hot sauce to the saute and cooked it until the chicken was done, setting the meat aside to cool. In another pan I sauteed a stalk of celery finely diced and a half an onion, also in a 1:1 TB of EVOO and margarine. Once the veggies were soft I set this aside to cool. In a small bowl I combined 1/4 blue cheese dressing (Rooties) and 1/4 cup plain nonfat yogurt. Lastly I chopped the cooled chicken up in to a finer mince and added more hot sauce to it. When it came time to assemble the pie, I started with a layer of tomato sauce with a dash or 2 of Franks Hot Sauce, red chili flake and garlic powder, a thin layer of mozzarella cheese, then the chicken and veggies. Lastly I crumbled a little feta over top and drizzled some of the blue cheese mixture. The pie baked on the stone in about 6 minutes and came out crispy and gooey good on top. Next time I may skip the sauce and use the blue cheese mix as the base with extra Franks. Both Franks Hot Sauce and Rooties Blue Cheese Dressing are authentic Buffalo favorites. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristyl Heidenreich Sutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States