Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was GREAT!! I threw the chicken in the crock pot for a few hours and shredded it because it's so easy and comes out perfect, plus the shredded chicken really hangs onto the hot sauce. I used Louisiana hot sauce because that's what we had, but i didn't measure it, I just added as much as I thought the kids could handle and then more for my husband's side of the pizza. I used Marie's blue cheese because it's awesome, and I used a whole 16oz brick of mozzarella cheese and grated it. This was just as good as any restaurant's buffalo chicken wing pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Delicious! Used ranch instead of blue cheese dressing. Added 1/2 cup of green onions. Mixed it with half mozzarella cheese and cheddar cheese. Cooked my chicken with 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp pepper, and 2 tsp of Montreal chicken seasoning (really made a difference!) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I added some extra hot sauce on top of the pizza and used ranch instead of blue cheese dressing. I would also recommend pre cooking the pizza dough for 5 minutes before adding the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was a big hit at my house!! We used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Excellent! Read the reviews and reduced the blue cheese dressing to just cover the pizza, also used a hot sauce we love and suggest you try if you love "Buffalo" flavor it is called Defcon 2 from Defcon Sauces - order it on the internet, Terrific flavor! This Pizza was great and we'll be making it often! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I really like everything about this recipe except one thing. I would have substituted blue cheese dressing for ranch. I really want to like blue cheese so I figured I would give it a shot. Sadly, Im still not the biggest fan. Next time I will use ranch and it will be even better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tylrbn
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I used ranch dressing instead and only about 3 or 4 tablespoons. Just enough to coat the crust. And drizzled a little of the extra sauce on there too. We always make sausage and pepperoni pizzas, so this was a nice change and easy to make. It was delicious, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
The combination of flavors was amazing, and this pizza was a great way to use up leftover shredded buffalo chicken. I used the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe from this site w/ some herbs mixed in and and prebaked it (brushed with an olive oil/garlic powder mixture) for a few minutes. Then, I spread SOME blue cheese dressing (mixed with a tablespoon of buffalo sauce) onto the prebaked crust and sprinkled extra garlic and onion powder onto the sauce. I then spread the leftover shredded chicken onto the sauce and added a layer of mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Baked at 450 degrees. When it came out of the oven and had rested for 5 minutes, I drizzled some of the blue cheese/buffalo sauce mixture onto the top. SOOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
made several substitutions based on the ingredients I had on hand. 1. used a large can of cooked chicken breast, well drained. 2. used 2oz Franks pepper sauce and 2 Tbsp butter on the meat. 3. for the "pizza sauce": I used about 2 parts lite ranch dressing to 1 part Franks, and then added about 2-3 Tbsp crumbled gorgonzola cheese (I didn't have blue cheese dressing, and we wanted it to be spicier). I also pre-cooked the pizza crust: I used a refrigerated roll-out dough by Pillsbury that is an Artisan Wheat. Absolutely delicious, and with a lot more kick than the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was really good. Used Ranch instead and only used enough to coat the crust. We usually order buffalo chicken pizza from our fav. pizza places (Jets, Pizza Hut, etc.) and this was much better. Just as much flavor and WAY more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States