Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
a definite hit. lightened it by using whole wheat pizza crust, left out the butter and used light blue cheese dressing. oh, also used reduced fat mozzarella and cheddar. it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Great pizza! My husband ordinarily hates chicken on pizza, but he loves spicy buffalo chicken, so he gave me the okay to try this. I actually used frozen Tyson buffalo chicken strips instead of making my own buffalo chicken for this. I put half a bag of them in the oven to cook up a little bit then shredded them up onto the pizza. I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Amazing pizza recipe, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Yum! Used fat free ranch dressing - enough to cover lightly - and about 1 large diced chicken breast. Only about 4 - 6 ounces cheese too and it was delicious! Will definitely be enjoying this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This recipe is very good but I did use Boboli pizza crusts to give it more stamina because the chicken makes it very heavy. Also used bottled wing sauce instead of making my own. It's just faster & easier that way. I will make this again in the future. Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This recipe was delish! I changed a few things though. I used rottisserie chicken instead of chicken breasts and I used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I am a 16 year old guy who just started cooking. This was really easy and REALLY yummy.. i add some red onion and some jalapenos.. really good.. :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I like to make this with crescent roll dough and cut up very small for appetizers. This is very rich and fattening but delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizgrace03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was just okay for me. I don't really like Blue Cheese and my husband really doesn't like ranch so we split that right down the middle. I definitely did not use as much dressing as recipe calls for. Just put a thin layer on. We added some grilled onions and some left over black olives we had on hand. Also, did not use the butter - just wing sauce to keep out some of the fat that I really don't think would have added any value. My husband really liked it but I really just thought it was okay. It was almost like a piece or two was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
got a little runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States