Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I started working part-time in a pizza shop, and before that I made this pizza as listed. Then after seeing how the shop makes their Buffalo chicken pizza, I modified it slightly -- instead of spreading blue cheese dressing over the crust, I make a sauce out of blue cheese dressing and Buffalo wing sauce (hot, med, mild however you like it) and spread that over the crust! Everything else is the same, and it's awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emoly516
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Made this on a homemade WW crust and used Ranch because my husband is not a blue cheese fan. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Excellent! Didn't measure anything but here's what I did. We had two small Boboli crusts. On them I spread a thin layer of blue cheese dressing. On that I put a thin layer of Parmesan. In a zip top freezer bag I put a package of precooked chicken strips (southwestern flavor) and about 2 T of Emeril's wing sauce. Spread this and the leftover sauce from the bag over the Parmesan. Then a layer of reduced fat mozzarella. Bake at 450 degrees for about 9 minutes. Hubby said it was the best pizza he'd had in a long time. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Super delicious! Did feel a little guilty, very fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
My New Guilty Pleasure Pizza ... only on the days I work out =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Who doesn't love a good pizza?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Ridiculously delicious. Perfect for a tailgating party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was a crowd pleaser. I made my pizza crust from scratch and prebaked it according to other suggestions. I used Blue Cheese dressing but also made the buttermilk hidden valley out of the packet for dipping. I cut into squares and served as an appetizer. Next time I will ad onion and jalapenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
If you love buffalo chicken, you will love this pizza. It's easy to make, and you can make it even faster by using precooked chicken strips (I use Tyson southwestern seaseoned grilled chicken strips), Frank's buffalo wing sauce (cuts out the need for butter and cuts some calories), and Boboli pizza crust. I also do half mozzarella, half sharp cheddar, and add some red onions. If you want to cut the calories, you can easily do so by using light dressing and light cheese, and the buffalo wing sauce rather than mixing hot sauce and butter. You can also reduce the amount of cheese and salad dressing to cut it even further - this recipe turns out VERY cheesy and saucy. Tasty, but fattening for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I added celery and will probably use a little less hot sauce next time, but overall it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States