Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good recipe. I will often times switch out the blue cheese dressing for ranch and it's wonderful either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Use the Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken from this website, and I also did what others said such as: putting some olive oil and garlic powder on top, then putting the crust in the oven to get it crisp before adding the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zephyr24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I just made this!! it is AMAZING!! I used a boboli thin crust that I pre-cooked for 8 min to make sure it wasn't mushy when done. I used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese because I like it more, and I only used about a little more than half a cup. I added red onion and additional cheddar cheese :) probably baked for 15 min so everything came together. OUT OF THIS WORLD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was wonderful. I did use 1/2 mozzarella & cheddar cheese and I lightened it up with Lite Blue Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I have been making this for years. I use WalMArt chicken fingers, cook them, cut them up and coat them with Franks Buffalo Wing Sauce. But not too much. And I use Ranch dressing but only 1/2 cup. As another reader said, it definitely calls for a good amount of cheddar with some mozz and a sprinkling of cooked chopped bacon. And I always pre-bake the crust. This is a fav in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
very delicious! the only thing i changed was instead of using blue cheese dressing i used ranch. thanks for this awesome recipe!! it will be used over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Just covered the crust with cheap blue cheese dressing just like you'd do with red sauce. Added exactly the amount of the other ingredients mentioned except added extra mozzarella. Used homemade crust from this site, excellent! We both really enjoyed this. Oh and we used Frank's hot sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I had made the slow cooker buffalo chicken from the website the day before and had a lot left over. It was AMAZING with this recipe! I diced up some celery and sliced some red onion. Pre baked the crust, then added enough ranch to cover the dough. Put the chicken down, then a mixture of mont. cheese and nacho blend because thats what i had on hand. Sprinkled the celery and onion on top and baked.... great 15 minute meal! served with a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This recipe definately knocked our socks off! It was a hit with the kids:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
DELICIOUS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States