Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was really, really good. I did NOT use a full bottle of salad dressing, though. I did one side blue cheese and the other side ranch and used a much smaller amount of dressing. I thought I would like the blue cheese better, but the ranch won all votes at our house. Wimps in the house thought the chicken was too spicy, while others in the house thought it needed more spice. I thought it was just about right. Spice lovers simply added additional hot sauce to their slices. Thank you for sharing this recipe that is definitely going into my recipe box for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Delicious. We used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese, like other reviews suggested. Would rate it a five only by adding some additional toppings, like red onion and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I mixed the chicken with Frank's Buffalo Wing Sauce. I used 1/2 cup ranch dressing and added about 1/4 cup blue cheese chunks. I was trying to cut the richness of the blue cheese but it was still too much. Can't imagine putting the whole bottle on. It didn't go over well at all. Way too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Yum! I listened to a few others and used just a thin layer of dressing on the crust. I also used buffalo sauce with the chicken instead of hot sauce and butter and added some feta cheese into this mix. I layered some raw spinach on top of the dressing then added the meet mixture. I topped that with sauteed mushrooms and asparagus and then sprinkled the cheese on top of that. This was so yummy. I know I made a lot of changes, but I would still give this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very good. Pay attention to the ounces in the Blue Cheese dressing: It only calls for an 8 oz bottle, the standard bottle of dressing is 16 ozs so yes, it is too much if you use a whole 16oz bottle. 8 oz was plenty, about 1 cup. I used Franks Red Hot Buffalo sauce and it was perfect. Cook your crust about 10 minutes before adding toppings and baking. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My family loved it. I omitted the butter....don't think you need it with all the cheese and other flavors. I served the pizza with a dollup of blue cheese in the center and sprinkled with green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kariglaude
Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I used ranch instead of bleu cheese. Was VERY messy! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I shred the chicken and use ranch instead of blue cheese. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I am not really a fan of blue cheese, so to me the dressing was kind of overwhelming. I think I may try ranch dressing next time and just enough to coat the crust. Otherwise it is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Don and I loved this. Made it with pita bread and could have eaten more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States