Buffalo Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I regret backing off the cayenne pepper (because Wife doesn't like hot) but this was great. I will make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
OMG!! probably better than buffalo wings, since they cook within just a few minutes. I changed the recipe slightly, didn't have any creole seasoning, so I just did half adobo and half of another all purpose seasoning. Also didn't add the garlic to the buffalo sauce. I used Frank's Red Hot Buffalo Sauce- absolutely the best. I will be making these again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
A little too spicy for me but my fiancé loved it. I'm a garlic lover so I added a lite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
These were so good. My husband and i both love spicy food so i love trying out spic recipes. i came across this recipe after searching for shrimp recipes and i had to try it. i did the recipe exactly as said and it was delicious! will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome flavor, it reminded me of shrimp I used to eat in City Island, in the Bronx. This recipe will definitely be a family keeper for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I had put off making these due to the frying but I saw the other review that broiled them. I followed the ingredients as written. Left the shrimp in the bag for the 20 minutes of fridge time and then sprayed with oil and broiled. It came out really well. I served them in lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Holy Buffalo deliciousness! I followed directions exactly, except I kept the shrimp in the flour mixture instead of placing them on a cookie sheet, per another review. I did not make the sauce, I used Sweet Baby Ray's Wing sauce. Outstanding. This will be used for chicken in the future as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I didn't find it too bad, but the rest of the fam wasn't happy. The buffalo-wing lovin' hubby was very disappointed with this seafood version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKblumchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
used medium shrimp and served with stir fry veggies and linguini, we like spicy so I used volcano dust as well as the cayenne....my guys gave it 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Bowes Learn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA
Living In: Gates, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great my wife loves shrimp any I cook it but this her favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fultonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States