Buffalo Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome flavor, it reminded me of shrimp I used to eat in City Island, in the Bronx. This recipe will definitely be a family keeper for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I had put off making these due to the frying but I saw the other review that broiled them. I followed the ingredients as written. Left the shrimp in the bag for the 20 minutes of fridge time and then sprayed with oil and broiled. It came out really well. I served them in lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Holy Buffalo deliciousness! I followed directions exactly, except I kept the shrimp in the flour mixture instead of placing them on a cookie sheet, per another review. I did not make the sauce, I used Sweet Baby Ray's Wing sauce. Outstanding. This will be used for chicken in the future as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I didn't find it too bad, but the rest of the fam wasn't happy. The buffalo-wing lovin' hubby was very disappointed with this seafood version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKblumchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
used medium shrimp and served with stir fry veggies and linguini, we like spicy so I used volcano dust as well as the cayenne....my guys gave it 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA
Living In: Gates, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great my wife loves shrimp any I cook it but this her favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fultonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Excellent! I've made it 5-6 times since Thanksgiving 2013. Milder or hotter there is never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This recipe is excellent and not much different from the wing recipe I use. For the flour mixture, I left out the onion powder (because I didn't have any) and added a tsp. of paprika and salt. I used the egg wash suggestion for a thicker coat and to allow for a little longer cook time while making the shrimp a little more crispy. At 375, they cook fast - closer to 2.5 minutes. For the sauce, I used 1/2 cup Sweet Baby Ray's Buffalo Wing sauce (Frank's would work too) and a 1/4 cup butter heated for 2 minutes in the microwave which may be a little less hot for those that want to reduce the heat. To avoid getting the crispy shrimp soggy, I used the sauce for dipping instead of tossing and had some blue cheese dressing and celery sticks on hand. Easy prep, delicious result. My family loved them! Thank you JIGGYnFL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Oh my goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Torrey M
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great recipe! Good little appetizer for a football Sunday! I went by the recipe 100% and it was a true success. If you are a spicy food lover you may want to add more cayenne pepper and potentially allow the shrimp to marinate in the flower mixture a little longer, but the recipe as is adds just the right amount of punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States