Buffalo Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This was amazing! I cut the seasoning almost in half and used Old Bay as the creole ingredient. So good! We get fresh caught shrimp from the fish market down the road. We live at the beach in Florida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Wowza! This is so good. This recipe was absolute perfection. Only thing I did different was whisk up the garlic butter sauce over a pot of boiling water on the stovetop, so it was well blended and smooth. I also had to strain the sauce because my family are not big garlic fans. However, it was still delicious!! Squeeze a little lemon on top, dip in ranch. Mmmmmyum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aaa
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This was one of the best recipes yet! I used Texas Pete hot sauce to make this and it turned out perfectly. It was spicy, but not an overload of spiciness. These would probably work great as a dish for a party. I definitely recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Followed recipe to a "T" ... used Texas Pete's and plenty of minced garlic to make the sauce. Perfect for those who like it hot and garlicky! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
We made this almost exactly the same as the recipe calls for but used Frank's Buffalo sauce instead of making the sauce and we also used about a pound and a half of shrimp without using less flour mixture. It turned out awesome. The fried shrimp itself was pretty good before adding the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanakerkar
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
These had great flavor. The shrimp can be shallow fried in a skillet to save oil. I might coat them twice next time (to better absorb the sauce) Use unsalted butter for the sauce, it works towards dulling the tart hot sauce. We enjoyed these with grits and roasted sunchokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Made these for my birthday for my hubby & we didn't even use the buffalo sauce. They were that good just floured twice & fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe!!! My husband is a huge buffalo fried shrimp fan and always looking for it on a menu when we go out... He said this beats anything he has tried before! I actually ran out of creole-style seasons so added some white pepper instead. Otherwise followed the recipe as stated. Just perfect, thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I recently made this at a tailgate and it was outstanding. The 4 of us loved the wing sauce and couldn't get enough of it. Make this and you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I regret backing off the cayenne pepper (because Wife doesn't like hot) but this was great. I will make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States