Buffalo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Used creamy Italian dressing and skipped the butter and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Wesselink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Easy and very tasty! Preferred this over the normal hot sauce / butter combo because of the extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Hands down THE BEST buffalo sauce recipe I've ever tried. I added a little brown sugar to make it sweet & salty. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is the best Buffalo suuce! The italian dressing just gives it even more flavor! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bernfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
If you like a salty sauce this will work, however it was a little too much saltiness over powering the 'hot' in what is expected with Buffalo sauce. What I did was also add a little olive oil to soften the salt taste, then some ground chipolte pepper seasoning - the chipolte peppers got the sauce level of heat to a nice balance from saltiness of the Italian dressing. I used a commercial brand dressing, but think the home made Italian dressing mix on this site is what I'll try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Yum. Different, but good. Be careful of the dressing mix separating from the butter. This is a new twist on "Buffalo" wings that we really enjoyed. I did this recipe as a part of the Western Region's Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Though I haven't ever tried this sauce I feel the need to off set the person who gave it zero stars and hadn't even tasted the recipe. Italian dressing is very versatile and I have faith that when I do try it, it'll be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Outstanding! I was leary about the Italian dressing too but have no worries - it's a delicious tasting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe as it is! The Italian dressing brings in the Vinegar, Garlic and Pepper Seasonings...I only had Blasamic Italian and I used that and it was awesome. I wanted a little more "spice" so I spooned in some cocktail sauce, and some jalepeno sauce. That did the trick for me!! We used it on popcorn chix...it was yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I can say that I was a little "weirded" out by the Italian dressing part, BUT it really adds something to the sauce!! I think the Italian dressing MAKES it!! (That & I always use Franks Hot Sauce!!) Anyhow, I have been using this recipe for over a year now & just looked it up to use for dinner tonight. I had to leave a review since I noticed others were asking why Italian dressing was being used!! I hope this helps!! Try it - you'll like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States