Buffalo Jack Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made a variant of this dish, instead of using buffalo sauce I used Jack Daniels Hickory BBQ. It was amazing! I didn't do specific portions of bbq sauce though, i just put some on top and spread it over the chicken and put some sauce in my dish. It was incredibly easy and delicious. I will be making this many many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I really liked the pepper jack cheese with the buffalo sauce. I will be making this again. I may even try it with boneless wings and chop the peppers instead of slicing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I ended up using Trader Joe's Kansas City BBQ Sauce for this and then hopped it up by adding some sweet onion and Trader Joes' Applewood smoked bacon...My husband loved it. Simple, quick, pretty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I added to this recipe. First off, I butterflied the chicken breasts, then I sprinkled black pepper, paprika, basil, thyme, and rosemary on both sides of the chicken and placed each breast in there little own baking dish. It was just big enough to fit the breast. Then I poured over the wing sauce and i let it coat the chicken, then I flipped the chicken and poured wing sauce over the other side. I put in the oven and baked. When I put the cheese on I went from edge to edge of the pan. So basically I added some seasonings ( as I thought the recipe looked bland without seasonings) and I baked in small backing dishes. This was a huge hit with my family! It will def be in our rotation! I have already recommended to multiple people and will continue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I didn't have any yellow bell peppers, so I sub'd a couple of sliced jalapeno chiles instead (take the seeds out unless you like it spicy!) I also pounded down the breasts and rolled some roasted red bell peppers inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
AWESOME! I covered it w/ foil for the first 20 min. of baking, then cooked another 20 min with he foil off! Juicy and soooo delicious, and it looked pretty too!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *m*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
If you like things hot you'll like this. I made it for my boyfriend who thinks it's now his favorite chicken dish, plus it's low cal. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I couldn't get the required cheese where i was living so i just used Mozza. It was fantastic. It's my most favorite "buffalo style" chicken yet, and being on chicken breasts makes it that much healthier. Awesome!! Thanks for the yummyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Delicious and very flavorful. Love that it's easy to make and requires few ingredients. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
We liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States