Buffalo Jack Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Grifo
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
For me it was nothing amazing, but my wife loved it so it is sure to be in our recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made this chicken and for a pretty presentation I sliced it up and put it on top of a salad. I drizzled the hot sauce over the top~we like it HOT~! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Delicious and very flavorful. Love that it's easy to make and requires few ingredients. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I didn't realize that opening a jar of store-bought sauce constituted a recipe. This smelled awful, I only made it because my boyfriend found the recipe and begged for buffalo sauce. He loved it, but it wasn't something I couldn't come up with on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I ended up using Trader Joe's Kansas City BBQ Sauce for this and then hopped it up by adding some sweet onion and Trader Joes' Applewood smoked bacon...My husband loved it. Simple, quick, pretty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I really liked the pepper jack cheese with the buffalo sauce. I will be making this again. I may even try it with boneless wings and chop the peppers instead of slicing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
If you like things hot you'll like this. I made it for my boyfriend who thinks it's now his favorite chicken dish, plus it's low cal. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
There is another recipe on this site that is almost exactly the same. It is called buffalo chicken rolls. Don't know which one will be the keeper. I think I will combine the two. Could leave the peppers off these and it wouldn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
We liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I didn't have any yellow bell peppers, so I sub'd a couple of sliced jalapeno chiles instead (take the seeds out unless you like it spicy!) I also pounded down the breasts and rolled some roasted red bell peppers inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States