Buffalo Jack Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
There is another recipe on this site that is almost exactly the same. It is called buffalo chicken rolls. Don't know which one will be the keeper. I think I will combine the two. Could leave the peppers off these and it wouldn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I didn't realize that opening a jar of store-bought sauce constituted a recipe. This smelled awful, I only made it because my boyfriend found the recipe and begged for buffalo sauce. He loved it, but it wasn't something I couldn't come up with on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
If you like things hot you'll like this. I made it for my boyfriend who thinks it's now his favorite chicken dish, plus it's low cal. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I couldn't get the required cheese where i was living so i just used Mozza. It was fantastic. It's my most favorite "buffalo style" chicken yet, and being on chicken breasts makes it that much healthier. Awesome!! Thanks for the yummyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
soo good and simple. my boyfriend absolutely LOVED it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Delicious and very flavorful. Love that it's easy to make and requires few ingredients. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grifo
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
For me it was nothing amazing, but my wife loved it so it is sure to be in our recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made this chicken and for a pretty presentation I sliced it up and put it on top of a salad. I drizzled the hot sauce over the top~we like it HOT~! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I used a dozen chicken tenders instead of breasts and eliminated the bell peppers. I put pepperjack on my son's tenders and blue cheese crumbles on mine. We dipped the finished product in ranch! I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
AWESOME! I covered it w/ foil for the first 20 min. of baking, then cooked another 20 min with he foil off! Juicy and soooo delicious, and it looked pretty too!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *m*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States