Buffalo Chicken Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This recipe was so easy. Thank you. A new one for 2013. Can't wait to have a party and make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
These were great, Definitely a recipe to keep, even my 2 year old who does not always like spicy foods loved these. And I will be sharing this recipe with friends and relatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Just had these for dinner and they were fabulous! I followed another users suggestion and added cream cheese and they turned out perfect! Also for desert we used the extra wonton wrappers and filled them with banana and caramel for desert which was a pleasant added bonus! :) great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Delish! I didn't read the directions very well before making these so I didn't cook the celery at all. I liked it this way though, it gave it a nice crunch. We served these with a avocado ranch dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
made this at home and the family LOVED it! being of south asian descent i would tweek the recipe and add a bit more hot sauce, but otherwise it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Scaled the recipe down to make 12 wontons...eating them now for lunch. I think the flavor is good but they are a little on the dry side. The only thing I did differently was add bleu cheese in place of the cheddar. Next time I will try what the other reviewer said and add cream cheese to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
It was a little dry. If you add the cream cheese to the mixture and some cheddar cheese and then put it into the wonton wrappers and fry them,they are much more tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I put this filling inside phyllo dough, rolled it up, brushed with a little melted butter, and baked at 350 for 11 minutes. (Next time I would go 13, or else spray them with PAM spray also to crisp them faster.) My apologies to the original poster as what I did with their filling no longer constitutes a wonton, but the filling is delish :-) I missed the flavor of blue cheese in these and would add that next time or else serve with blue cheese dressing to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very tasty appetizer to add to your collection. We followed the directions without modifications and they were great. We will definetlly them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I used shredded bleu cheese instead of cheddar...yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States