Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
I am a fan of spicy wings, so I added more hot sauce to the recipe. The blue cheese dressing was tasty. Overall a solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2000
I found that the sauce does not stick to the wings very well. We like wings sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
Wings very were good! I added a bit more hot sauce. But it was the Blue Cheese Dressing that won our hearts. Absolutely delicious! Better than the bottled version any day. Will definitely make again! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
I was disappointed with these. I made them for a party and they didn't go over as well as I hoped. They weren't spicy enough, and seemed to swim in butter. Next time I'd broil them instead of bake, and marinade in the sauce first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Very good, liked it at all. They are not really spicy though, so it might not be for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
I thought this was good. The sauce was too mild for my family's taste but I thought they were good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This was AWESOME!!!! I grilled chicken drummies, then mixed the sauce, coated the chicken and baked for 20 minutes. The sauce was absolutely the BEST and these were a hit at our party. Will make again for sure!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
The recipe calls for waaaaaay too much of almost everything! After I made this I had enough blue cheese dressing left over to cover at least two large salads! Cut everything in half and you'll do fine. There was also waaaaay too much butter. If you use this much you'll waste at least half. Cut that down as well. Then there's not near enough hot sauce. If you just want buttery chicken wings, I guess the recipe's okay, but if you want buffalo wings - use at least 3, yes I said 3, TABLESPOONS of hot sauce. Outside of all that - it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
The dip is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
im sitting here cooking these things for the first time and i've been cooking them for like an hour and they are still not done. I am thourughly dissapointed!!!!! Your recipe said 15-20; whats up with that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States