Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I only made the Blue Cheese dressing, the wing recipe sounds good but I agree with the other reviewers in that it sounds like not enough hot sauce - as for the Blue Cheese MMMMM!!! I love Blue Cheese dressing, so this is a great dressing/dip - but be aware it does make a lot so be prepared to be eating it for a while!!!! (just keep making lots of chicken wings!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I don't eat chicken that still lookes like it did before you killed it, but I made this for my husband and he liked it. I made one change - I added 2 tsp of Habinero Hot Sause because he likes it hot. It still didn't have the zing I was looking for. I'm looking for a citrus I think. I didn't make the dressing because he is not a fan of blue cheese. Still, it was good if you aren't looking for a low-fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
i think it should be half cup of hot sauce, instead of half teaspoon. From other recipes I have seen, butter and hot sauce are pretty much equal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
It was very easy to make and it was edible but I would have liked a little more taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This recipe was great. I tripled the amount of hot sauce, though I found the level of spice was almost non existent. The wings were still excellent, and I will have to try this again with much hotter sauce. The blue cheese was amazing. My husband doesn't really like blue cheese, but found this particular recipe to be very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHA81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was really good, I LOVED the dressing, it was just a bit too runny. Great flavor tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I hate bleu cheese dressing, but loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
My friends and I are HUGE blue cheese fans. This dressing rocked! Even using low fat ingredients. The wings were okay. Didn't turn out very spicy, even with a whole bottle of habanero sauce. Still, flavor and texture were terrific, especially with the dressing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
I'm not sure how other people cooked their wings and got them crispy. Mine were just cooked. After reading the ingredients I knew the sauce was not going to be spicy so I improvised with Paprika, Cayenne Pepper, and Chili Powder. I also added dijon mustard, apple cider vinegar, black pepper, and almost an entire bottle of hot sauce. I agree with some of the other reviews - too much butter. The blue cheese dressing is fabulous however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S! I made a 10 lb bag for New Year's Eve and they came out perfect - crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. After frying the wings I put them in the saucepan with the hot sauce mixture and put the cover on the pan and shook them up and they covered perfectly. I used to just fry them until done but after frying then baking them in the oven with the sauce they came out sooooooo crispy, that is the secret. My husband grew up in Buffalo, N.Y. and he said these were really good wings! We like more sauce, (I used Frank's hot sauce). I used store bought dressing but next time I will try the home made recipe. These were easy and I will make them again. Thank you William for a great wing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States