Buffalo Chicken Wings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I made this for a bunch of guys watching football. They were gone in 10 min. I fried them for 10 before the first bake. Let sit in dressing for awhile. I added honey and reduced the tomato sauce to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This was excellent. I cooked the wings 45 minutes at 400 degrees and after dipping in the sauce , put them back for 15 minutes at the same temperature. This made them crispy (but still not as crispy as the ones that are deep fried but we try to watch our fat so we settled for this). I usually buy the baking bags with the seasoning in them specifically for buffalo wings but this was much better and less expensive. They were very spicy but not unbearably so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
From the "inventor": The ingredients are key... allrecipes didn't mention my notes (if you want to taste them the way I intended). Instead of "3/4 cup tomato sauce", use 1/2 cup plus 1 tablespoon "no salt added" tomato sauce (proportion is critical), Franks Red hot cayenne sauce (nice vinegar/pepper balance), Tone's Chili powder (seems to have proportionally less salt than average). I usually deep fry the wings for 10 minutes. Baking is lower fat, but 30 minutes is a probably a little too short. I like spicy food, and with the called for 1 tsp ground cayenne with the other proportions gives a good "bite" IMHO. Hope you all enjoy... thanks for the nice comments!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
365 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
These are SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good! I could live eating just Buffalo Wings. I added some honey, worchestershire sauce and chili sauce to the mixture to give it a sweet and spicy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
Great recipe. I made these for an appetizer party, they were gone before anything else. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This is great! Flavor is what I expected it to be, delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This was good and easy. I followed the recipie exactly. For the hot sauce, I used Franks Hot Sauce. After everything was done,there was sauce left over. I think that it could have been more spicy though; I did not even break a sweat or my mouth and lips never burned (Bahhh!). Next time I'll add one teaspoon of chili paste and a little more cayenne also I might mince some garlic and heat that with the sauce for a bit. Of course, I used blue cheese. Also, I left the chicken wings in the oven for about 45 minutes turning them once (I could have even left them in longer though for extra crispyness). 30 minutes DOES NOT get them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
We don't have children but I have to let you know that I am making these for the second time. What a great recipe. The only thing I can say, and I'm not complaining is that they were a little too hot the first time, but the flavor is excellent. Also, I like the idea of baking the wings first then seasoning. My first time trying "hot" wings. Sure beats buying wing from the supermarket. My husband absolutely loved them and he is definitely my best "critic". I mean that in a very positive way. Thank you Walt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I will be cooking the wings again for my family. Easy to cook in oven and great texture. The only things I chaged- oil both sides of wings while on cookie sheet, 1-8oz can tomato sauce, just 1tbs. chili powder and no cayenne. The 8 kids loved the wings and my husband just add more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Follow the orignator's comments. It is excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States