Buffalo Chicken Wings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
I made this for a party I was having and they were a BIG HIT!! My children, ages 7 and 9, couldn't get enough of them. In fact, they finished them off for dinner! I used a bottled chicken wing sauce for the "red pepper sauce". I'll definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
First I followed this recipe to make the sauce, but it turned out to be too hot to handle... So I added some honey, and actually the honey made the sauce very tasty without losing its spiciness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
Excellent Recipe! My husband loves hot, hot, hotter. I added crushed habanero peppers for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
Great recipe. I made these for an appetizer party, they were gone before anything else. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This is great! Flavor is what I expected it to be, delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This was good and easy. I followed the recipie exactly. For the hot sauce, I used Franks Hot Sauce. After everything was done,there was sauce left over. I think that it could have been more spicy though; I did not even break a sweat or my mouth and lips never burned (Bahhh!). Next time I'll add one teaspoon of chili paste and a little more cayenne also I might mince some garlic and heat that with the sauce for a bit. Of course, I used blue cheese. Also, I left the chicken wings in the oven for about 45 minutes turning them once (I could have even left them in longer though for extra crispyness). 30 minutes DOES NOT get them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
We don't have children but I have to let you know that I am making these for the second time. What a great recipe. The only thing I can say, and I'm not complaining is that they were a little too hot the first time, but the flavor is excellent. Also, I like the idea of baking the wings first then seasoning. My first time trying "hot" wings. Sure beats buying wing from the supermarket. My husband absolutely loved them and he is definitely my best "critic". I mean that in a very positive way. Thank you Walt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
From the "inventor": The ingredients are key... allrecipes didn't mention my notes (if you want to taste them the way I intended). Instead of "3/4 cup tomato sauce", use 1/2 cup plus 1 tablespoon "no salt added" tomato sauce (proportion is critical), Franks Red hot cayenne sauce (nice vinegar/pepper balance), Tone's Chili powder (seems to have proportionally less salt than average). I usually deep fry the wings for 10 minutes. Baking is lower fat, but 30 minutes is a probably a little too short. I like spicy food, and with the called for 1 tsp ground cayenne with the other proportions gives a good "bite" IMHO. Hope you all enjoy... thanks for the nice comments!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
363 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I will be cooking the wings again for my family. Easy to cook in oven and great texture. The only things I chaged- oil both sides of wings while on cookie sheet, 1-8oz can tomato sauce, just 1tbs. chili powder and no cayenne. The 8 kids loved the wings and my husband just add more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
These are SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good! I could live eating just Buffalo Wings. I added some honey, worchestershire sauce and chili sauce to the mixture to give it a sweet and spicy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States