Buffalo Chicken Wings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
was tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Baking the chicken wings ahead of time, really gives it a yummy flavor. I stopped doing the hassel of cutting the wings myself, (my hands kept cramping), so I buy the precut wings from Costco. Crock potting the wings really helps to bring out that spicy yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I followed the "inventor's" comments below and was very happy with these wings. I will probably add a bit less spice next time as they were a little too hot for some of my friends. I love that they are baked and have no flour as I am gluten-free. This was my first attempt at hot wings and I was very happy with how they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Very good wings! This recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good. So I'm in a major health conscious kick (I know...what am I doing eating chicken wings, right? Can't help it. Love them too much!). I made these with 3/4 cup of Frank's Red Hot sauce, 1/2 cup tomato sauce and 1 tsp of cayenne. No butter. You know what, I didn't miss the butter at all. Not one bit and trust me I'm a latherer of the butter on all things (or I used to be). I cooked the wings for 50 minutes at 400 degrees. Turned out really nice. Then I tranferred them to a cookie sheet and slathered on the hot sauce mixture. Cooked them for another 5 minutes, turned them over, slathered on more sauce, cooked 5 minutes on that side and repeated process one more time. Finally to crisp them up, I turned on the broiler for exactly 7 minutes. AWESOME!!! Thanks for the fantastic recipe, Walt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
First off, thank you WALTDOUD for a clarification of your recipe. While good to begin with, it is much improved with the change in the amount of tomato sauce and with the 10 minutes frying. I had just sworn I would never use this site again because too many 4 1/2 star+ recipes have turned out terrible. But this is such an exception. I use Hill Country Chili Powder purchased from the site Spices, Inc (I hate that McCormick's stuff) and left out the cayenne pepper. Wow were these good. I'd hate to tell you how many wings they each polished off - oink. They are ready to forgive me for for feeding them another recipe from this site. Don't get me wrong - I have found some really good recipes here but I have had way too many failures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Oven broiling is definitely the way to go. I used Frank's Buffalo Wing sauce, butter, crushed red pepper and lots of dashed of Tabasco sauce. It was not as spicy as I would have liked. I will make again and follow the recipe exactly and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oldsmar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Good. I liked the convenience of baking. I sprinkled salt, pepper and garlic on them and then baked for 45 min at 400 as suggested by others, dipped them in the sauce, baked for 10 more min, basted again and then broiled them for 5 min at 425. My husband said they were cooked perfect. I didn't care for the tomato sauce in the hot sauce. I will leave it out next time. I make some with buffalo sauce, also some with BBQ (bottled), and some with Teriyaki (also bottled)for my kids who can't take the heat yet. I also bake mine on the broiling pan with a little water in the pan. It makes clean up much easier, dripping don't smoke and burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Fabulous and not fried!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States