Buffalo Chicken Wings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
These were a hit! Enough flavor for the adults, yet mild enough for the kids. Will definitely use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Wow these were good! Next time I will cook the wings longer or deep fry first....they were not crispy at all. The sauce was fantastic though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Wow I am not usually into spicy foods. And was worried that this one was going to be too hot. It was perfect. Just enough kick to make them enjoyable. I am going to be bringing them to my Sister-inlaws Super Bowl Party. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These wings were AMAZING! So delicious and easy to make. I've tried a few buffalo wings recipes from this site and this is the first one I've loved enough to give it a 5 star rating. The sauce is so tasty and has a good bite. Not one that you notice right away, but it leaves your lips tingling. I made a batch for my bf's friends and they devoured them all and requested I make them for his Superbowl party! Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebby713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Definitely a 5 star - hubby loved it and will be making again. Thanks Walt for this great recipe. I did change the tomato sauce as you suggested and added a little chili garlic sauce. Great meal with celery and ranch dressing plus potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
First time making chicken wings and I am glad that I finally did it! These were really good. I had a bag of meijer brand frozen chicken wings that I thawed out and patted dry. I did bake them at 400 and they got done really fast. They didn't get as crispy as I would have liked but they were still very good. Just used bottled frank's red hot wing sauce. Great recipe.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
If you like CHICKEN and you like HOT SAUCE then you'll love this! Extrememly quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kachow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
These tasted amazing and were very easy to make. Rave reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Entirely baked the wings on broiler pan (at about 375 degrees for around 40 mins) before applying buffalo sauce. Dipped the now crispy wings in sauce and returned to 350 degree oven, and basted on another layer of sauce 7 mins later. They were GREAT!!! Not soggy or greasy at all and still finger licking delicious. I did have to add more cayenne though, I prefer a much spicier buffalo sauce! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
These were the best! This was my first attempt to make chicken wings. I did not enjoy cutting the wings apart so next time will use precut wings. Aside from that it was so easy and so delicious! I made them for my family for a football game snack and we devoured them. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States