Buffalo Chicken Wings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Like to have your house smell like greasy chicken? How about your cloths? And, it really does a number on the inside of your oven! Don't bother, order out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were Delish...I made these for a football party and they were gobbled up...only thing I did different was instead of adding tomato sauce I added my homemade BBQ sauce and doubled the hot pepper sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
these wings are not that good, my wife made these, as i was feeling a little homesick.... i'm originally from buffalo ny and i've never heard of a baked buffalo wing.... begged and pleaded with her to NOT make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
VERY EASY TO MAKE! Loved this recipe mostly because it so simple to prepare. Usually I fry the wings in a fryer which usually means sweating alot and putting up with the oily smell around the kitchen afterwards. The mess to clean after frying is another inconvenience. Following this recipe is not only easy to put together and great tasting, but easy to clean afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I didn't think these were anything special. The baking made for wings that were not particularly tender or juicy. The sauce was tasty, but the consistency was runny, so it did not coat the wings very well. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Very good. I used my deep fryer (10 mins cook time) and as noted by the contributor used 1/2 cup tomato sauce and Franks hot sauce. I added in 1/2 tsp of garlic powder just because. After deep frying I tossed the wings to coat in a deep bowl. I have lots of sauce left over for other day(s).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
These are the BEST wings! No contest! I have shared this recipe with many friends and every time they are BLOWN AWAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCLION7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Thetford, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
We liked these quite a bit! They are just the right heat! My only alteration was to deep fried my wings because I prefer them to be quite crispy. Amazing recipe, and my new standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very good. I used drumsticks and 3 of my kids loved it. I thought it was quite good as well. didn't have the Franks sauce, so I just used what I had. also used less kick for the kids, I'm sure I'd've liked the full strength recipe even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These wings are a huge hit! I followed the tips from other reviews and they were soooo good! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States