Buffalo Chicken Wings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is the 10th(?) I must have made this. It is better than the restaurants~ seriously! I make it exactly like what the inventor recommends. A couple times I was out of tomato sauce, so I used fra diablo spagetti sauce instead. Not bad, but the inventor's formula tops. Thanks for recommending Frank's hot sauce which I've read in the bottle; "secret ingredient used in the original Buffalo wings created in Buffalo, NY in 1964"~ great job, thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Hubby loved but too hot for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I MADE 36 FRESH WINGS IN THE OVEN, NOT A GOOD CHOICE, WINGS SHUOLD BE EGG WASHED DIPPED IN A BATTER AND DEEP FRIED FOR 10 TO 12 MINUTES. THEN COATED WITH YOUR CHOICE OF SAUCE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were really tasty. My trick for getting the wings crisp in the oven is to place them on a rack in a baking pan, then brush with melted butter prior to baking. Also, I turn the heat up to 425. They come out crispy-skinned & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
First time making my own wings. Read the reviews, followed the recipe... success! They were awesome! Great recipe, Walt. So easy to make. Next time I'll cut the wings apart for easier consumption, but that didn't diminish the flavor or simplicity at all. A new Superbowl staple is born at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmDem23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I followed someone's recommendation to alter the recipe to: 1 bottle Franks (12 oz), 1 (8 oz) can Hunts No Salt Tomato Sauce (I used 4oz of Tomato Paste instead), 1/3 cup Unsalted Butter, 4 dashes Cayenne & 1 1/2 Tbsp Chili Powder. I added just a bit of water since I used the paste instead of the sauce. I baked in preheated 400 F oven for 40 min - dipped in sauce which I boiled over low. temp while the wings cooked; replaced on clean 11 x 17 pan, baked add'l 10 min, Dipped again in remaining sauce, baked for 10 min. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgugino

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Followed the recipe to a T. We did not like it. I'll stick to my old wing sauce recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Fantastic! Not as "hot" as I thought they would be. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly (used Frank's hot sauce as others suggested ) and the wings turned out incredibly! I did however bake at 400 degrees for a more crispier finish. My company said these compared to the wings he ate at an expensive restaurant recently! The sauce does make enough for about 6 lbs. of wings though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Have had many version of b. wings, this recipe (using the author's notes for lower salt, authentic flavor) may become my standard. SuperBowl's next weekend; this might be just what my hubby wants to eat while watching the Steelers' big game. Hello to those in/from Dallas; your town does a great SuperBowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States